"Dirty Deeds (Done for Silent Hill)" 2003-02-26 - 3:27 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

getting words of comfort from my friends is always a joy

thanks, guys, I love you too

not much else going on; my mom has given me a dead-line for my Economics

I really should get the stuff done

but the only reason I've taken so long in the first place is because her nagging has gotten me to hate it

every fucking time I talk to her: "how are you doing on your economics?" "how are you doing on your economics?" "how are you doing on your economics?" "how are you doing on your economics?"

she gets pissed at me when I ask her for money without saying "hi, how are you?" first

[and yes, I'm aware of how much of a prick that makes me sound like]

but she always starts of with "how are you doing on your economics?"

it's getting to the point where I'm gonna end up screaming at her the next time she asks me

and the course itself is annoying as fuck

it gives you a bunch of information; then gives you an assignment to do that has barely anything to do with the information

and these aren't just regular assignments;

these are like: "go rent a building to run your business out of"

"bet you learned something from that, didn't you?"

bastards

you don't actually rent it, but you have to go out and find out how much it is to do so; and they give you no help on how to go about that

and the lesson that the assignment is for is like: "how money is printed"

it makes no goddamn sense and it's so hard

and my mom won't shut up about it

I'd love to see her try and do this shit

then I would ask her every goddamn time I saw her: "how are you doing on your economics?"

I bet she'd be pissed as hell too

bah

and while I'm bitching, something else that's bothering me:

the movie "Chicago"

from the looks of it, it takes place in '20s; when the ideal of beauty was much *ahem* 'curvier'

and the people making the movie, although trying to be as 'periodically accurate' as possible; are just going to ignore that, and get the rail-thin, unattractive vision of "beauty" that we have today

ass-holes

this is why old people are so cranky;

when you have nothing to do you get bitchy

and for the last note of the night:

I read a preview of Silent Hill 3 in the latest issue of EGM; and that's reminded me just how much I love that series

and it also reminded me just how much I want the first one

[Christ I hate those fucking ebay commercials]

if anyone has a copy of Silent Hill for PS1 that they don't want, I'll do anything

anything

to get ahold of it

sexual favors, housework; got someone been bugging you lately? want them, taken care of?

ah, hell; just read the song lyrics:

If you're havin' trouble

with your high school head

He's givin' you the blues

You wanna graduate but not

in 'is bed

Here's what you gotta do -

Pick up the phone

I'm always home

Call me any time

Just ring

87 80 40 hey

I lead a life of crime

[CHORUS]

Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap

Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap

Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap

Dirty Deeds and they're Done

Dirt Cheap

You got problems in your

life of love

You got a broken heart

He's double dealin' with

your best friend

That's when the teardrops

start -

Pick up the phone

I'm here alone

Or make a social call

Come right in

Forget about him

We'll have ourselves a ball

[CHORUS]

Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap

Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap

Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap

Dirty Deeds and they're Done

Dirt Cheap

If you got a lady and you

want her gone

But you ain't got the guts

She keeps naggin' at you

night and day

Enough to drive you nuts -

Pick up the phone

Leave her alone

It's time you made a stand

For a fee

I'm happy to be

Your back door man

[CHORUS]

Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap

Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap

Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap

Dirty Deeds and they're Done

Dirt Cheap

Concrete shoes, cyanide, TNT

Done Dirt Cheap

Neckties, contracts, high

voltage

Done Dirt Cheap

[services only available in Tucson; void where illegal; game only redeemable for cash]

Sweet Dreams