"I own a Strip Joint" 2003-02-02 - 10:55 p.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I'm doing distrubingly well on Vice City

I've already taken out one of the drug lords and started taking over

and oh yeah, I own my own Strip Joint

that's how you know you've made it

the mission I got stuck on last time took me five minutes; I don't know how I managed to drag it out for days last time

so that's cool

I called Stephanie today, she wasn't home

which is just as well, because as soon as I left the house just so I could go somewhere for the sake of going somewhere I felt sick as hell

it's better that I didn't talk to her than I did and said we should hang out only to call her back and tell her we couldn't

but oh well

like I said, because of that I got far on Vice City

but tomorrow I'm going to the hospital to get a test run on me

it's sad that it's taken them so long to get around to doing the first one;

but it's only a small one(it's actually called a "Small Bowel Follow Up". I don't know how they got around to doing the follow up before the actual procedure, but what are you gonna do?)

but there's still the possibility they could actually find something

I can only pray

I can't eat anything after midnight tonight, and I have to be up really early, so I've taken some sleeping pills and am gonna try and get to sleep as soon as I finish writing this

so I'm going to miss both Adult Swim and our weekly chats about it, Robyn

but ah well,

like I said: hopefully they'll find something; and I might even get a treatment or(dare I say) cure out of this

I just pray I feel well enough to make the drive

there's no way I'm cancelling this, even if I have to wear diapers on the ride

the bad thing is I can't eat or drink anything, even water

which means I can't take my meds

but my plan is to wake up five minutes before we leave, throw on some clothes, and try and sleep in the car, so hopefully I won't feel sick

who knows

everybody cross your fingers for me

and my two 100 Bullets collections should be arriving tomorrow, so hopefully they'll be an added bonus rather than a consolation prize

but we'll see

wish me luck

Sweet Dreams