"Brett's day at the doctor" 2003-02-04 - 12:24 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

well, today was interesting to say the least

luckily I didn't get anything shoved up my ass; but there's always next time

I mildly impressed one of the nurses by how fast I was able to drink the Barium

and there was this little girl there; and the one-size-fits-all hospital gown went down past her feet and was hanging off her shoulders, and it just looked so cute

I spent most of the time in the waiting room because it was just "how fast does the Barium go through your system?"

but the doctor actually saw me at the end

he came into this x-ray room, pushed my intestines around with a ladel; and took several pictures that all seemed to have my junk as the focal point

I didn't get any results today; and I don't know how long I'll have to wait, but I have no faith in them finding anything anyway

I didn't get any sleep last night, by the way

well, I got a little sleep, but not much

the tylenol pm I took bought me about an hour of sleep

and I blacked out for about ten minutes sometime between five and five thirty in the morning; but the majority of my night was spent laying there counting the minutes until I had to leave

still sick

so that made the ride home extra fun

the ride there, though, was actually not too bad at all

and I didn't get my damn 100 Bullets today

it just means I'll get them tomorrow

but I'm not the patient type when it comes to stuff like this

don't get me wrong, I can be really patient when it comes to certain things;

but when I spend money on something, I want it

NOW

that's why I hate ordering shit off the internet

but that's all trivial

and speaking of trivial;

I'm doing really well on Vice City

I love it

it's one thing to go around whacking people and intimidating drug pushers;

it's another to buy real estate and start to own the city

at the moment I own:

two buildings

an apartment

a palatial estate

an ice cream factory

a cab company

and a strip joint

I have the shop owners at the mall paying me protection

I have a small army of Italians protecting all my properties

I've got a corrupt real-estate mogul,

my strung out lawyer,

and my partner watching my back

(although my partner has been acting funny lately)

the first drug lord in town took off; I think for good; but he was on good terms with me when he left

and his daughter(who wants to have 'relations' with me) is still running around somewhere

the only competition I have in town are

the Haitians(I'm not sure where I stand with them; 'cause I just did a bunch of jobs for them, but then their leader[who's voiced by Ms. Cleo!] called me and told me I wasn't wanted around there anymore)

the Cubans

and the French(?!?)

and this crappy hair-band "Love Fist" and their producer want to talk to me; but I really hate them so I'm putting it off

but it's just such a good feeling to have your hand grasping tighter and tighter on a city; knowing that you're in control, and you're calling the shots

it's been a while since I've screamed Scarface quotes at the screen, but I get the feeling I'm gonna start again now that I'm actually becoming Scarface

and I get the feeling I'm gonna end up the same way

you know why I'm spending so much time talking about Grand Theft Auto: Vice City?

because at the moment I'm not depressed

but yet I'm still sick

which just goes to show, that this isn't a mental thing

but you don't care, 'cause you're not my parents

but my parents wouldn't care even if they did read this

oh well

Sweet Dreams