"Commando" 2002-10-05 - 10:48 p.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

First Rule is:

The laws of Germany

I'm writing again; just because I'm bored off my ass. I'll probably write again later too. I think I'll watch that movie after I finish.

Second Rule is:

Be nice to Mommy

Replaced Evan's diary with Catherine's on my favorites. I'm fucking sick of Evan and all his bullshit. I want to get to know Catherine. Her diary is just beautiful; and she's a cool person. I don't want to try and date her, I just want to be her friend. I took her to lunch along with Cody and Misty the other day; well, more accurately to go get a cigarette and candy at Circle K; and of the three of them she seemed to be the only one actually paying attention to me. She seemed cool with my being quiet. I like that in a person. She just seems really cool. I know that if I do become her friend I'll eventually develop a crush on her, just because I do it to all my friends (right Steph?) and I don't want to. It kinda sucks. Especially becuase it always ends badly. I'd rather spare both of us from that.

Third Rule is:

Don't talk to Commies

I really want to get together with my "band" tomorrow. I just want to jam. Just let it out through laid back improvisation. Trevor's worried that he thinks he should know harder music because me and Robyn listen to that kind of stuff. I told him not to worry; that I'm worried I should know how to play mellower stuff. I can't even listen to hardcore stuff anymore anyway. Stuff like KoRn and System of a Down just don't do it for me anymore. White Zombie still holds its place in my heart though. One of my goals before I die is to do a mellow cover of "I Am Legend" by them. It's not only the greatest book ever(with Pet Semetary being the only thing to hold contention to that title) but Omega Man(which was one of the movies based on it) is awesome; plus it inspired Night of the Living Dead. I don't even have to say more.

Fourth Rule is:

Eat Kosher Salamis

I can't wait until Audioslave's CD comes out. If you don't know; that's the name of the project with Chris Cornell and the members of Rage Against the Machine. Talk about a fucking dream band. Rage was always the best band(thanks largely to Tom Morello), with the only flaw being Zach DeLa Rocha's obssessively screeching voice. And Chris Cornell is the most talented vocalist to come along since Freddy Mercury[talented and good are two different things the way I mean them. I can't describe it; but that's what allows Maynard to be the best and Chris to be the most talented at the same time]. The two of them together are going to be the best freaking band to hit the scene since Led Zeppelin. It makes me sad to the point of tears that it's only a one-shot deal. I just hope that they tour/pass through Tucson on said tour. Ah well, just have to wait and see.

Yeah, when I'm in the sky, I'm too far away

Gotta kick in to feel it, terminate another no one is my brother, yeah!

The sun burns on me well, hell is home tomb city-stone

Nail me to another cross [yeah!]

Pour the gasoline, yeah burn the fucker clean

Tell me who'd she coo I what her

Like a suicide flex, Hit the run and hide!

Tell me who'd she coo shine the body!

Yeah... omega-man say, 'It's all gone away, I cannot believe it.'

Well I am the one a God with a gun

I am Legend!! Planet, grave, hard, kill the save

Nail me to another cross [yeah!]

Pour the gasoline, yeah burn the fucker clean

Tell me who'd she coo I what her

Like a suicide flex, Hit the run and hide!

Tell me who'd she coo shine the body!

Vampire sharpshooter 'O' I said, 'A messanger for the damned'

I got a holy gun, come a loaded to kill everything that I am.

Well I am the only nitty-gritty

Ride a rail and look at the crime, Yeah!

Well I am the only [God] one they can, find.

Pour the gasoline, yeah burn the fucker clean

Tell me who'd she coo I what her

Like a suicide flex, Hit the run and hide!

Tell me who'd she coo shine the body!

YEAH!

-I Am Legend

White Zombie

[*~ "rules" from "Commando" by The Ramones]