"Only in Dreams" 2002-10-05 - 9:13 p.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

this hurts so much

I've exhausted everything I can do today

drawn in my comic

practiced my bass

masturbated

I've read all my comics

played all my videogames

watched all but one of my movies

and for some reason I don't want to watch that one

I've played solitaire(with a real deck) at least 10 times

won once

Stephanie never called today

I'm hurt but not surprised

the "band" is getting together tomorrow

now all I've got left to do is sit and pine for Jessica

I wonder

if we were still around eachother, would this have faded; like others?

or would I still be as madly in love with her as I am right now?

this hurts so much

if you know Jessica Cowart who lived in Alameda CA and went to Encinal High School for half of her Sophomore year(and I think more before that) tell her about me

or if you are Jessica Cowart who fits those criteria, leave me a note

ha

I'll never see her again

I'd like to say "only in dreams" but on the rare occasions I do dream she hasn't been in them

not yet anyway

I just sit and hurt and think of her

this is so pathetic

but that's me

pathetic

all day every day

365 days a year

for my whole fucking life

someone should kill me and put me out of everyone's misery

I don't have the balls to do it myself

if I did I'd use Sippuku; Japanese ritual suicide

you kneel down on a sanctified mat and then cut your stomach open

and if you're lucky you've got a friend who can cut your head off

or something like that

the head part might've just been from Tenchu: Stealth Assasins

but I'm sure about the rest

if I had a sanctified mat, a big knife, and some balls I'd do it

that or hang myself with the american flag

I always thought that would be an interesting form of suicide

fucking hell

I'll probably end up writing later and saying the same goddamn thing

fuck it

You can't resist her.

She's in your bones.

She is your marrow, and your ride home.

You can't avoid her.

She's in the air.

[in the air]

And in between molecules of Oxygen and Carbon Dioxide.

Only in dreams, you'll see what it means.

Reach out our hands.

Hold on to hers.

But when we wake, it's all been erased.

And so it seems... only in dreams.

You walk up to her.

Ask her to dance.

She says 'Hey baby, I just might take a chance.'

You say its a good thing.

That you float in the air.

[in the air.]

Up where there's no way I will crush

Your pretty toenails into a thousand pieces.

Only in dreams, you'll see what it means.

Reach out our hands.

Hold on to hers.

But when we wake, it's all been erased.

And so it seems... only in dreams.

Only in dreams.

Only in dreams.

Only in dreams!

Only in dreams!

Only in dreams!

Only in dreams.

-Only in Dreams

Weezer