"Mountain Song" 2002-09-22 - 9:34 p.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

went bowling today. It was fun. Discovered Metal Slug 2 in the arcade; the screen was messed up but it was still fun to play. After that I went to Wilson again. I love it there; that's my "happy place". I just sit by myself in the fading sun and draw my comic; with Mad Season providing the background music. I feel whole when I'm there. I feel Highly Evolved. Mad Season is such a fucking good band, their music is the perfect soundtrack for my time there. No distractions, no reminders of my faults, just a perfectly picturesque setting for a loser teenager to be sitting at. I can lose myself in the art and music, and let my worries fade. That replaces Silent Hill as my favorite place in the world(taking into consideration atmosphere and activities and all that). In other news, my sister's going to be learning drums. It started last weekend or so; we went with my mom to dinner, and "Smells Like Teen Spirit" came on the radio. She commented that that song made her want to be a drummer, and we got into some discussion about it. And I forgot how we got started talking about it again today; but we did, and we came to an agreement that she's going to learn drums(from her friend Brenton) and will eventually play in my band. I know I didn't want her to; but lately I've been able to stand being around her. I dont' know; one side of me is still kind of wrestling with it, but the other side is like: "woo, I'm gettin' a drummer!". Oh well, I figure even if I wind up hating her again; the Gallagher brothers from Oasis managed to get along in a band for a while. *sigh*. Anyway, in other news, I don't know if I mentioned it in here; but there's an accoustou-electric bass at a music shop downtown(in good condition, I might add) for the cheapest I've ever even heard of one. I've been trying to get my dad to get all my relatives to pitch in and all get it for me for my birthday; but my dad's being a lazy shit about it. It's really starting to piss me off. If he wanted me to get his relatives together to get him something for his birthday, he wouldn't accept me sitting on my ass and telling him to do it. Fuck. And over the course of our discussions about the band today, my sister came up with the idea to sell my guitar and pay for it myself. Now I know my guitar is worth it(my electric regular 6-string; not my bass). I got it, the amp, the strap, and the case for a grand total of about $350 I think. The only problem being I really don't want to, I like my guitar, and plus Robyn uses it most of the time. So then she came up with the brilliant idea of selling it to Robyn. Now even though I was saying 'brilliant' in that sentence sarcastically; I have to agree that that's not a bad idea. I don't know. I feel really (**REALLY**) bad about the whole idea, but it's the only way I can think of. She uses it most of the time anyway, and I could use an accoustou-electric bass much more than I could use an electric guitar. Shit. It makes me feel like such an asshole being like: "hey Robyn, want to buy my guitar?" but at the same time it doesn't sound too bad. I don't know. I don't plan on charging her the same that I got it for. I'll ask her and if she says "no" I'll just drop it. *sigh* I don't know anything, right? Ah well. In other news, I don't know if I told you guys, but when I went to the doctor monday he told me I had to collect 3 "stool samples". I collected my first one today. I'll spare you the details, except to say that it was the most horrible thing I've ever had to do. I've cleaned up after my dog before, so it wasn't all that disgusting; but it just sucked. I apologize for sharing that, but this is my diary, and I had to let that out. That just ruined the whole entry. Nobody's going to remember anything else I said; you're just going to remember I talked about my own poo at the end. Ah well. Have a nice day!