"Eighties" 2002-09-08 - 1:44 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I didn't hang out with Stephanie today. I really meant to. I was just depressed all day, that's all. Still managed to go out and get Robyn a birthday present, though. Last night I freaked out really badly. I jumped up in the middle of the night and put on my Raven shorts(cut off jeans with a hole in the knee) and Sandman shirt, then just laid curled up in a ball with my eyes wide open until I finally blacked out. I guess that's what I get for not taking my sleeping pill. There was some other stuff too but I won't get into it. Either way I spent all day as Raven. You know how in that one Simpsons Halloween Episode where Homer gets Snake's hair implanted on his head; and when it's forward he's Homer and when it's back he's Snake? Well that's kinda how my personalities work; based on how I dress. When I'm wearing my jeans and no jewelry and have my hair pulled behind my ears I'm Brett; when I'm dressed in my Raven attire(Raven shorts, no belt; shirt tucked in, flannel around my waist, boots, indian bead choker and leather jacket when it's cold enough) and have my hair in my face I'm Raven. The two blur sometimes but my outfit basically determines which one I dominantly am at the time. It bugged me for a little while that my outfit(just that word seems to emenate shallowness to me) determined who I was; but I've gotten over it. Anyway, Robyn called me later, at first I didn't want to talk to her but I'm really glad I did. I think(/hope) I made her feel better; and I made myself feel better too. I was really concerned I was going to be Raven for a few days; but as soon as I got off the phone with her I took off the bead choker and boots and untucked my shirt. I feel really shallow talking about my clothes but all things considered I guess they're kind of important in this sense. Anyway, William Shatner's Full Moon Fright Night was great tonight. The movie(Witchouse 2: the Coven[I believe]), was a rip off of The Blair Witch Project and was nowhere near as subtlely veiled as last week's episode. If anything this was what The Blair Witch Project should have been. It was funny to watch the plot bend and twist out of its proper course to incorporate the Blair Witch rip-offs. And apparently the folks at Full Moon Productions forgot that "Witch" means a person practicing Witchcraft; not some kind of monster. Ah well. It was entertaining. Do you know what I do with my spare time now? I make banners for my diary. Yep. And no one will ever see them because I'm probably never going to get a Gold Membership. And I really doubt I'm going to be making any websites; so for now they're just for my amusement; but I'm actually quite proud of them. They all have a picture of Raven(the wrestler) on one side and some song lyrics on the rest; with the address to this thing on the bottom. I know that sounds really boring but I have this effects program on my computer that I've been using; plus I'm getting really good at image manipulation; so they actually look really cool. I'd show them to you all somehow but I don't know how. So if anyone has a website and they want to post banners to here; I'll be glad to provide them. I've got three at the moment; but I'm about to go make another one. Anyway, I guess I'll wrap it up here. I believe I've laid on enough shallow for one sitting.