"Untitled" 2002-08-26 - 1:14 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

Wow, my skills as a front-man are improving. Not only am I confident in my voice now, but I'm writing songs! Whoopee. The sad thing is the inspiration for them. But either way I wrote a song last night called 'Just' that I'll post some other time, but I just finished a song that I feel would be best posted now. I haven't thought of a title yet, suggestions are appreciated.

Look at what I have done now

look at what I did to you

I bought those tears you're crying now

but you're the one paying the price

(Chorus) *I will hurt all those I touch

that's just the way it's always been

although I love you very much

you're the one I'll hurt the most*

drawn in like a moth to flame

you followed me until the end

tried to warn you, yet you came

doesn't mean I'm not sorry

(chorus)

I can't change the way I am

can't control what I will do

say I'm sorry in advance

doesn't really help at all

(chorus)

(ChorusVariation) *I will hurt all those I love

that's just the way it'll always be

although I loved you very much

you're the one that hurt the most*

(FastPart) Sorry won't make it better

keep saying it anyway

nothing will end happily

can you still love me anyway?

Can you still love me anyway?