"Movies" 2002-08-25 - 2:17 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I read Robyn and Steph's diarys. Repetition. I've heard it all before, except last time I was saying it. You can only hear something so many times before it loses all meaning.

Full Moon Fright Night with William Shatner was dissapointing tonight. They didn't even play a horror movie! It was some stupid sci-fi western called 'Oblivion'. At first it seemed interesting but it was terrible. I wonder if they tried to make it that crappy. Even Isaac Haayes couldn't save it. Either way I couldn't watch the whole thing. I watched The Mothman Prophecies instead. When that movie first came out they had a documentary on it on FX, that I watched. And it's all real. Every event in that movie is based on a real life occurance. And that frightened the crap out of me. And as I watched the movie, I expected to be just as frightened as I had been when I had seen the documentary. But I was awed by the film-making. For the most part I wasn't even scared, the cinematography was amazing. I was absolutely stunned. And the ending was rather upbeat, in a wierd way. See, in the movie, the Mothman kind of comes to represent death, like a warning of death, a kind of precursor. And every time he leaves a message with one of the titular prophecies, he starts with: "Don't be afraid." How very true. He leaves prophecies telling of the deaths of large amounts of people, and most people get scared, go insane, try in vain to stop it; the tragedy being that they can't stop it. But later the lead girl says: "Earthquakes happen, planes crash" and I forget the rest of the line but she basically says that death happens, people die, that's the way it goes, you can't be afraid of it. And that's so very true. That's a very good movie, I urge everyone to see it. Anyway, in shallow news, I applied at Pet Smart today. I tried to apply at Target and Blockbuster too, but their stupid computerized applications fucked up. But oh well, I'm pretty confident about Pet Smart. I've got connections. I have no idea what I'm doing tomorrow, sleeping for most of the day sounds pretty accurate though. I don't know how to end this. I feel like I have something to say, but I don't. Ah well, if I come up with something I'll write it later.

Don't be afraid.