"Interlude" 2002-07-20 - 9:04 p.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

fuck. I'll finish my concert review some other time. I was planning on calling Stephanie today, but instead got hung up with my dad. We spent all day trying to fix the fucking internet in my room. We figured out the router isn't the problem, in fact, there doesn't seem to be a problem, it just doesn't work. All the hardware is fine, all the cables, components, all that, is fine. Everything in my computer is installed and is apparently working fine, but yet I can't get the internet to work. It just defies logic. Apparently everything is fine, but yet it doesn't work. It pisses me off. As I'm not on my computer, I'm not going to take the time to talk about my issues with Stephanie, except to say that I have them as worked out as I'm gonna get them, and I miss her a lot. But I read her diary, and she used that comment I made the other day as an example. That 'changing' one. And then she talked about how no matter what she says, people twist it around and turn it against her. If I was an asshole(well, if I was trying to be), I would start screaming: "now you know how it feels" but I'm not. It seems like no matter how much good stuff I write about her, she picks out the little bits that are negative and mentions those. Despite how much I put saying how I don't hold it against her, she also doesn't mention that part. And of course she's blaming herself for my problems, which I told her not to do many times. Albeit she is a bit responsible, she's taking it wrong. I'd put more but she wouldn't care. She's just gonna dwell on that sentence, and it'll be like that's all I said, so I'll spare myself the typing. Either way, I love her, and I miss her, and unless I get stuck trying to fix my internet again, I'll call her tomorrow. Ah well, my life is boring and shitty, but at least I got to see Tool. I'll never get over seeing them play Sober, and the entire crowd singing the second verse during the slow part along with Maynard. That was awesome. But I'll finish the rest of that some other time.

"I am just a worthless liar,

I am just an imbecile,

I will only complicate you,

Trust in me and fall as well,

I will find the center in you,

I will chew it up and leave;

Trust me, trust me, trust me,

Trust me, Trust me."

-Tool

Sober(second verse variation)