"Southbound Bevy" 2004-12-19 - 1:46 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

so yeah, first: the dumb stuff

1)as kind of an addendum to my rant last night: Comedy Central has been having this "Last Laugh '04" thing on lately

and I haven't watched it, but I've been flipping channels and caught parts

and they have comedians and "famous" people talking about whatever crap they're talking about

and there's this actress named Sarah Rue

she's really cute

and she used to be chubby

a fine example of a good looking big person in the media

but on that show she's lost a lot of weight

she's still gorgeous

but it's so depressing

because I remember hearing that she was proud to be big and in the spotlight[in what limited capacity she was; I doubt most of you have even heard of her]

and now she's all skinny

it just makes me kinda depressed and kinda pissed

anyway,

2)I found out today that not only does Juliette Lewis[yes, the actress] have a band

but they might actually sound good

I'll add more to that when I can get a good listen to their music

3)this guy my dad grew up with in Ohio is in town to visit

and he rented this fucking sick new Mustang

and I mean brand-fucking-new

it was made on 11/22

not even a month old

and MY GOD

I know what I want for Christmas

they made it look kinda like the old classic Mustangs that I love

and it looks awesome

not only that; but the interior[dashboard] is designed exactly like those old ones

it looks sick

add in the fact that it's a bad ass fucking car performance wise

and I definitely know what car I'm getting when I get famous

sadly I barely know this guy

[I don't have any coherent memories of him; I haven't seen him in over fifteen years at least]

so I can't ask to borrow his car

he's a nice guy though

and he did let me drive it to the resteraunt we went to tonight[my family]

so at least I got that

I don't know

on to the serious stuff:

today at work I bumped into this guy, who's like: "do you still play in that band?" and at first I thought he had me confused for somebody else

but then I found out he was from Cutthroat Gorgeous; one of the bands we played with on 10/23 at Skrappy's

I told him that was the only gig we've had, and he's like: "do you guys want to play again?"

I asked him what he meant, and he told me he was putting together a New Year's Eve party on the 31st, from 7PM to 5AM

and he needs bands to play, and invited us

I talked to Ruben and Gabby, and they're cool with it

so now I'm just waiting for that guy to call me back to work out the details, and we've got another gig

then we just have to get off our asses and go down to Skrappy's; and we'll be doing alright

anyway, I'm working at Honeybaked tomorrow, which is probably going to suck

only made worse by the fact that I have to wake up early for it; so I should be off

Adios Amigos