"What Else Is New?" 2004-12-17 - 1103278989

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

so yeah, yesterday I hung out with Robyn, and much fun was had

we rented Saved, which turned out to be much better than I expected,

and I expected it to be awesome

so go Saved

in more serious news:

I've seriously been intending to quit The Remaining for the past few days

I think I mentioned it last entry, but we're having a "show" sunday and I was just going to quit after that

but I don't know

tonight I went in and...

for the first time in months I enjoyed our music

and I got along with the band

it's confusing

it's almost as bad as my bloody sexuality

stoopid confusing shit in my life

anyway, I've got a little mini-rant planned, so if you don't want to listen to/read my lame opinions; skip to the asterisks[not that the rest of my entry will be any better]

I'm really starting to hate American culture

[well, really the culture of most English speaking countries these days]

...more than I already do anyway

like, I don't know who's idea it was

but we've just started programming our women in the unhealthiest ways

and I mean: women just hate the idea of being fat

like, it just drives them crazy

if you go up to a woman and say: "now, either I can cut off all the fingers on your left hand; and do it in such a way that you can never sew them back on or get prosthetics, so you'll just have fucked-up, unusable nubs for the rest of your life; or you can gain 10 lbs."

and they'll be like: "let me just take my rings off; do I get anasthetic?"

it's crazy

it makes me sick

and I'm not just talking as a "chubby chaser" here

I mean, I'll admit that I do prefer fat girls, and that may color my opinions,

but you don't need a "left of center" preference to see how wrong this is

do you?

it's healthier to be overweight than it is to be underweight

don't believe the hype

they act like if you weigh over 150 lbs. your heart is just gonna fucking explode

[and if you have one cigarette you'll drop dead of lung cancer and give it to everyone around you as well; but that's a rant for another day]

dieting(especially the wacky, crash-diets people are coming up with now) is incredibly unhealthy

and most guys, when asked by magazines and legitimate newspapers and such, admit to preferring a fuller figure to a thinner one

I see girls with ribs exposed and it makes me sick

they work so hard and deny themselves so much pleasure because they're so afraid of being FAT!!!!

it just pisses me off to no end

I'm gonna have to go queer just because it's impossible to find a girl who wouldn't mind being fat

much less would enjoy it

it pisses me off

I've actually stopped reading diaries because I'll be reading an entry and the girl is like: "I've gotta staring exercising; I've gained two lbs.!!"

and it just disgusts me

I don't know

I apologize to my readers, who I think are actually all female

I realize I made a lot of broad generalizations
[or just some generalizations about broads

...sorry]

but I told you it was a rant, they're not supposed to be nice

***********

but while I'm ranting in ways that will probably offend my readers, let me throw in another quick one; skip to the other asterisks if you don't care

I think that as much as I dislike preachy Christian people, I dislike in-your-face-atheists even more

because even Christians who are like "accept Jesus' works into your life and fit into God's plan"; at least they have good at heart

they may be ignorant bigots[sometimes] and assholes

but they think they're doing good

atheists who are just like: "God is dead and Christians suck and I'm gonna be evil and promiscuous and everything the bible says I shouldn't be" are sooo annoying

it just screams: "notice me daddy"

so just: everybody do me a favor and check your religious beliefs at the door, I don't wanna fucking hear it

***********

anyway,

as of tomorrow I'm gonna start working every day until Christmas, which is just gonna fucking rock

[sarcasm...sarcasm]

but before I sign off: I know I've put up an unusual number of quizzes lately; but Marty just posted like, eighty; and this one[or this part of one], just piqued my interest, so I shall regurgitate it with my own answers for you:

=) Answer in song lyrics (=
Yourself::
�And if the world does turn and if London burns,
I'll be standing on the beach with my guitar.
I want to be in a band when I get to heaven,
anyone can play guitar and they won't be a nothing any more." - Anyone Can Play Guitar by Radiohead
Your friends::
�I'd like to see you, Don't you miss it? I lied again today. And now I wish that, You'd believe me when I need to, You should be weary, I would if I were you, Can I come along? I can't take the strain, Now what else is wrong? Should I take the blame?" -What Else Is New? by Dinosaur Jr
Your crush/bf/gf.::
�What a wicked game to play, to make me feel this way. What a wicked thing to do, to let me dream of you." -Wicked Game by Chris Isaac/HIM
Are you a guy or girl?:
�And it's plain to see, you were meant for me, yeah, I'm your toy your twentieth century boy" -20th Century Boy by T.Rex
Where do you want to be right now?:
�won't you take me to funkytown?" -Funkytown by Lipps Inc.
Describe how you feel right now::
�let me sleep so my teeth won't grind" -Grind by Alice In Chains
Give me a word of advice::
�Don't mess around with the guy in shades, oh no" -Sunglasses At Night by Corey Hart
Tell me something uplifting::
�It's Christmas time in Hollis Queens, Mom's cooking chicken and collard greens, Rice and stuffing, macaroni and cheese, And Santa put gifts under Christmas trees, Decorate the house with lights at night, Snow's on the ground, snow white so bright, In the fireplace is the yule log, Beneath the mistle toe as we drink egg nog" -Christmas In Hollis by Run DMC

Adios Amigos