"Girls, Girls, Girls" 2004-09-03 - 4:27 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

not much to say

work was interesting

the past few times I've worked it's been so dead that my shift has lasted forever

but tonight it went by in a flash

not that it was really busy; it just went quickly

and there was this girl there, Kristie her name was; she's from the Hot Topic at the other mall

I think the idea was that she got promoted to manager and Amie(our manager) was supposed to train her

[since she mentioned Amie having to train her a couple times]

but Amie wasn't there, so I don't know what the deal was

anyway, she was there

and with pretty much every other manager and employee; my social anxiety and inferiority complexes have been real bad

it just feels like they all hate me and think I'm a crappy employee

but I've been able to work past that and I'm starting to warm up to some of them

but with Kristie I hit it off immediately

I think I was able to talk to her more easily than I've ever been able to talk to anybody the first time I've met them

it was weird

but sadly; she's going back to the Park Mall store from now on

so any chances of friendship or anything else with her is pretty much nill

too bad

"better luck next time" I suppose

after that I went to Denny's to kill time;

killed too much time,

and was late to practice

I've got an idea for lyrics to the new song

but Sara is really flaking out when it comes to the demo

which is enough to make me want to break down her door in the middle of the night and beat the hell out of her

we were supposed to get it monday

but then we decided "no, let's get it tuesday, when we're practicing"

then she said shit came up tuesday; so she would give it to us wednesday

and we haven't been able to reach her since

to quote Pete Steele: Goddamnit.

so yeah, that's it

there's all kinds of things I should do tomorrow

one or two of which could wind up resulting in pay

but I probably won't do any of them

because I am a loser

gah

I don't know

Adios Amigos