"I Get Along" 2004-01-25 - 7:55 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

***I Get Along/Waltz #1[original entry]******

**Written at 4 AM***********************

more upbeatness and crap

you've been warned

so anyway, I "called in sick" to band practice today

which pisses me off

stupid worthless intestinal tract

things are moving along but I just can't wait

it's so weird to feel my eagerness to be in a band and my anxiety about ...well, stupid things honestly; but it's odd to feel those two things clashing inside me when I think about practicing with Ruben

but I just... words can't describe how desperatly I want to play live, in front of other people

to drag Stephanie and Robyn and Evan down to our warehouse amongst a crowd of downtown scenesters and just fucking rock

the excitement goes far beyond anything physical

but I have to wait

and that may be the hardest part of all

so yeah;

fortunately, I felt better in time to go to Stephanie's pageant later

which was awesome

awesome

my hands are still a little sore from clapping and my voice is a little hoarse from screaming

it was so cool

and my best friend Stephanie is now Mr. Gay Teen Tucson 2004

that's so fucking cool

[yes "Mr.", get it? drag king?]

and I really can't say anything else about it besides how rockin' it was

but I'm most likely going to be taking Fatal Frame 2 back to Blockbuster tomorrow

and I desperately want to beat it; so I need to go get into a marathon session

I'm really just writing this entry to spread the news about how awesome Stephanie is

it's my diary I can misuse it however I please

anyway, wish me luck

Adios Amigos

***I Get Along/Waltz #2[edit entry]********

**Written at 8 AM***********************

Oh My Good Lord Jesus; I just stayed up until 8 AM beating Fatal Frame 2

wow

I would like to talk about it more later

but right now I just had to say: "Goddamn, I stayed up until 8 in the damn morning beating that game"

and I have to say, it seemed wildly artsy and appropriate to be beating a game like that as the sun came up in the window next to me

so yes,

Brett sleep now before hurt self

Sweet Dreams