"Big Fish" 2004-01-17 - 12:04 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

well, surprise surprise I didn't see my friends today

I don't know

I went and saw Big Fish instead though

and that feels like it took up the whole day

it was such an amazing story

I loved it

I had the good fortune to sit next to some wit, however

he didn't talk enough for me to say something; but he did it enough to be annoying

and at the end I cried like a baby

I had to work to keep from sobbing out loud

there were probably pre-teen girls who'd just broken up with their boyfriends sitting in the audience that weren't as emotional as me

I felt like I should've had to turn in my leather jacket and cigarettes at the door as I left or something

I'm a little regretful I didn't sit through the credits

[as Stephanie put it: "I'm one of those people"]

but I really had to pee

so if there was anything after the credits[which I kinda doubt anyway] I missed it

although I wish I'd caught the rest of the Pearl Jam song that was playing, it sounded really good

but anyway

tomorrow I get together with Ruben and take the first step towards starting a band

thankfully I'm not that nervous

although I'm sure I will be tomorrow

I just can't wait to get going

but yeah, I should get home around 5:30 or 6 tomorrow

so I really want to do something with my friends

and if we don't at least do something on sunday I'm going to be angry

but yes, Big Fish was good; and I'm now exhausted from getting all emotional

pretty sad, I know

Adios Amigos