"Just Doin' Nothin'" 2004-01-08 - 2:19 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

"please remain seated until the life has come to a complete stop"

"...oh, well then"

yeah, I wasn't actually quoting anyone, I made it up

nothing is happening

I dropped off my application at the movie theater, I'm not optimistic

tomorrow I have to go look for more places that are hiring

tomorrow I should find out just what the fuck the problem is with my school

but tonight all I really have to do is play Castlevania

I wasn't even going to type this entry, but I felt I should say something

most times, when I'm conflicted over something; I know deep down what I want to do

but I just don't want to admit it

so I'll flip a coin or something

and if it comes up on a side I don't like, I'll realize that the other decision is what I want to do

but now, I find myself completely and utterly torn

both sides seem right but they also seem wrong

and it sucks even more because there's another person stuck between them

I'm not just fucking with myself, I'm fucking with them

I don't know

I'm just going to play Castlevania and listen to Grandaddy and hope that it all turns out ok in the end

Sweet Dreams

don't change your name, keep it the same

for fear I may lose you again

I know you won't, it's just that I am broke and I still wanna find you in

something that happens

if you come down, we'll go to town

I haven't been there for years

but I'd be fine, wastin' our time

not doin' anything here

just doin' nothin'

we'll sit for days and talk about things important to us like whatever

we'll diffuse bombs and walk marathons and take on whatever together

whatever together

whatever together

whatever together

whatever to-gether

whatever together

-A.M. 180

Grandaddy