"12 = 3" 2004-01-06 - 4:39 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

well, first let's hear it for lack of tone in computer text

because of that I got to make an ass of myself going "wheee, she took me way too seriously! hee hee hee!" when really she didn't at all

oh well

but I do wish I had been quoting Perfect Drug like she thought I was

'cause then I would be cool

and second: I already wrote a note to Jeanisdead; but I want to reiterate in here:

IHOP is by far the better resteraunt to Denny's

They have good food at reasonable prices, and they're international

take that Denny

you and your filthy-ass-wannabe-diner

ok, I better stop now before I legitimately make someone angry

but fie, Denny's, fie

my loyalty lies with IHOP and I shall defend it to the death

me and Russia

ok, why the fuck am I so damn cheery?

I have nothing to be cheery about

I called the school today, another one of those "hurry up and wait" deals

I did my part, now we wait 'til thursday so they can pick something else to wait on

tomorrow I'm going to go drop off my application at the theater and start my next job hunt

which is going to suck

I've gotten by so far by just not thinking about it

because when I do think about it makes me so horribly depressed

because the only reason I got the job at Wal-Mart is because of my mom

and now that that's over; I don't have any relatives to get me jobs, and it's not like there's any more places hiring than there was before

arg

I've been playing a lot of videogames lately, though

so that's kept me happy

that and living in denial

wait, I live in Egypt?

nyuck nyuck nyuck

sorry

Adios Amigos

latest version of the quiz:

your life has just become a movie. fill in the songs that would play during the following:

opening credits: Rebel Rebel by David Bowie

party scene: (White Man)In Hammersmith Palais by The Clash

falling in love scene: Under Control by The Strokes

love love scene: What Else Is New by Dinosaur Jr

after a break-up driving scene: Stella Was A Diver And She Was Always Down by Interpol

driving to make-up the break-up scene: Boys Don't Cry by The Cure

plain old driving scene: Saddest Vacant Lot In All The World by Grandaddy

chase scene: How to Live by Audioslave

fight scene: Misty Mountain Hop by Led Zeppelin

funeral scene: Atmosphere by Joy Division

closing credits: No Revolution by The Explosion