"Mary Star Of The Sea" 2004-01-05 - 2:38 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

dear tool-nin-fan:

anyone who puts 'stoopid' with two 'o's has to be kidding

sorry, she did it to me so I had to do it to her; because I think it's funnier than hell

just because I'm a deeply troubled individual who writes about my problems doesn't mean I don't have a sense of humor

and if you disliked that; then you'd hate the Meathead Perspective

sorry, I'm just so incredibly amused

anyway; on to real stuff:

my day was pretty lame

I was actually pretty depressed for a while; but having my joke taken way too seriously has cheered me up immensely

funny how that worked out

ok, I'll stop now

on to my day:

Misty called me from Cody's house around 7

and I was so desperate to do something that I agreed to go hang out with them

I knew from the beginning that they didn't really want to see me

I can say with almost absolute certainty they were sitting around Cody's house going: "man, I want to go somewhere." "but none of us have a car." "shit. Who can we get to drive us?" "uuhhh, what about Brett? He'll do anything."

and yeah, I pretty much will

so I went over there, and the night was spent with either me in the driver's seat listening to the radio while they sat together in the back of my van talking and laughing

or at some place while they hung out and I just kinda sat/stood around quietly

we went to Denny's

[the ugly stepsister to IHOP]

where I payed for their "dinner"

[it was just an appetizer sampler]

and Misty got a piece of uncooked chicken and spent the rest of the time worried she would die from salmonella while Cody told her to threaten to sue so he could get a free Oreo Sundae out of it

it was actually pretty damn funny

but at least they gave me an excuse to go to Zia, where I struck gold

they had another Dinosaur Jr album in; "Where You Been?" which is excellent

I also picked up Zwan's album;

and then I found Judas Priest: Stained Class on Vinyl for only $2!

how hard does that rock?

so I blew all the money I had in my wallet

then I dropped them off back at Cody's

I'm such a whore

I drove them around town and bought them "dinner" just because they're sorta my friends

I didn't even know Sky; which was this lesbian girl they had with them

Stephanie probably knows her because I think she knows Sandy

but I don't

so that was a mildly interesting way to blow three and a half hours

in other news:

I've had something bothering me all day

and I think it has something to do with the show/party-thing at Club Eon last night

because all day something will happen and I'll get this odd feeling like I should be ashamed or afraid or something, and it reminds me of last night; but I can't figure out why

and I dont' know what

but now I'm starting to worry about "what should I be worried about?"

which is fun

and the reason I was depressed[before that gleeful misunderstanding] was the crushing loneliness that's once again engulfing me

seeing Stephanie flirting with this one girl and talking about how much she liked Sandy last night really just drove home for me how utterly desolate my love life is

it's mind-numbing

I don't know

hopefully I'll figure something out soon

I've got my eye on this one girl, and hopefully I can arrange it so we hang out, and hopefully that will lead somewhere

but with my luck she'll turn out to be gay

or more likely she'll be with someone

because when the hell has someone I've wanted to be with ever been available and/or willing?

I'll tell you when: Never

bah

and on a semi-related note

the problem I mentioned last night is apparently not a problem for the person I'm having the problem with

so I'll just take a cue from her and wash my hands of the whole deal

and I just have to link it one more time:

heh heh heh

Adios Amigos