"A.M. 180" 2003-10-22 - 4:42 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

well, I suppose I should start with the only thing that happened today:

true to my word; I purchased 28 Days Later the day it was available

pretty groovy

the alternate endings(and there are 3 on the DVD) are nothing mind-blowing; and they're not as depressing as the real endings to the George Romero Living Dead trilogy

but what can I say? I like the regular, happy ending

but as a side note: I discovered the band Grandaddy through that movie

it features their song A.M. 180; which rocks

anyway;

I've been debating cutting my hair

the main reasons I've been keeping it long so far are: Sindy; the knowledge that I'll just end up growing it out again, and all the bands coming out now that have short hair really piss me off;

YOU CAN'T ROCK AND ROLL WITH SHORT HAIR!

but I'm thinking of cutting it because it's a pain in the ass;

I have to pull it back if I want to do anything

it always gets in my mouth; and it blows in my face when I'm driving, making it more likely that I'll crash and die

and plus the guys from Joy Division had short hair; an even stronger proponent being that Layne looked good with short hair

[I know that's shallow; but we're talking about a haircut]

plus I'm pretty sure it's costing me jobs*

it's only really good for headbanging anyway

if I had my band together and we were playing shows where I was headbanging all the time; I probably wouldn't even be discussing it

but that's not happening now, so...

anyway,

tomorrow Target is having a job fair

and it's gone beyond "man, I hope I get this job" to:

"please God; I need this job"

*if they don't hire me; I'm going to ask them if it's because of the hair

and if they say yes; or they say they guaranteed will hire me if I cut my hair; then I'm cutting my hair

Sindy did convince me to keep my hair long;

but I'm just gonna end up growing it out again anyway sooner or later; so I suppose I could cut it and she'll still get me with long hair somewhere down the line

whatever

and speaking of my band:

ever since my confession about my overwhelmingly selfish desire for attention

I've kinda come to terms with it;

and now I want to write as much of the songs as I can for the right reasons

I wrote the bassline for Jesus Cobain and another song today

which means that Jesus Cobain is now 3/4 complete

which may be as complete as I'm able to get it

it depends on a few things

I'm thinking of getting as many songs/as much of the songs written as I can before I call Clinton and really start pushing him to get the band going

but I want to get it going as soon as possible

so we'll see about that

hopefully that'll go somewhere

like I mentioned before; if I can get things together we could have our first album

[I'm actually thinking it'll be an EP]

together for Christmas

I've already got the idea for what it's gonna be called and the art and stuff like that

I really shouldn't plan that far ahead when I haven't even got a band

but basically that's gonna be the first album for something

if things don't work out with Clinton I'll try and get a band together centered around me

and if that doesn't work I'll just write and record all the instruments by myself Trent Reznor style under the name 'Opiate Jr'

so whatever

I'd rather get things going with Clinton though

sorry about tonight's entry; I'm kinda out of it 'cause the sleeping pills are kicking in

Have A Nice Day