"Orange Crush" 2003-10-23 - 3:10 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

ok, here we go

sucks as usual, yeah?

one day, I shall find a way to open my entries

and then the world shall be mine...

or something

so yeah,

before I go say anything; you should go check out Sindy's latest entry

even if you don't usually click on the link to her diary; and have no interest in reading another diary, you should click on this one

it's hilarious

but you're probably wondering what's up with me

or else you're really, really bored

so I'll tell you

I applied at Target today

for the job fair

and I have 0 confidence

my pal Jonathan got a job there last year at the job fair,

[and still works there, by the way, I saw him today]

and he said they took him back and drug-tested him and told him he got the job that day

and they didn't do that for me; so I'm un-confident in the extreme

the fact that Jonathan still works there and can put in a good word for me is about the only glimmer of hope I have that I could maybe get the job

of course I have no idea what the fuck I'm going to do now

based on the assumption I didn't get the job

this job fair was kinda my "last hope"

so basically I'm going to have to sell one of three things:

1)drugs

2)parts of my body to science

3)my body as a prostitute

1's out 'cause I can't get the drugs to sell

3's out since I'm not attractive

which just leaves 2

hell, appendixes

[appendices?]

and spleens are vestigial anyway;

I can probably function without 'em

and people can live with one kidney

but the money from that will dry up in a hurry

I need something that'll continually produce income

and I only have so many organs I can do without...

so I'm basically fucked

[so it's prostitution after all, eh?]

I don't know

in the not-so-depressing department; I'm doing good at writing songs

of the 6 songs I have that I could use with my band

I've got 5 basslines written

of course ironically, as I'm writing this kinda punk-y; early-Tool; metallic music

I'm starting to listen to more conventional-chord, heavily distorted, softer rock again

stuff like Dinosaur Jr, Switchfoot and Grandaddy

and that just doesn't mesh with the stuff I'm writing

oh, the irony, no?

no?

you're right, that's pretty pathetic

on the upside, I should finally be finishing high school in the next few weeks

I just have the final to take

[but I have to wait for the last lesson to be graded, which usually takes about two weeks]

and then I gotta wait for that to be graded

[again, probably two weeks]

and I'm done

diploma time

took me bloody long enough

I'm debating wether or not to study for the final

I've gotten straight A's on every last one of my assignments

I'm thinking I could just write Ramones lyrics for the answers to all the questions on the final and still get either a low A or high B

and I don't usually study for tests, believe it or not I have a good memory

so I could probably get by on just memory; and definitely get an A for the course if not the final

but I kinda want to get all A's

just to show 'em

just to show those assholes at U of A that I'm not the retarded monkey they seem to treat all their students like

to show the school that they were the ones holding me back

and to show my parents(and sister) that I can actually do good in school if so inclined

it's funny

when I was in school; my grades ranged from B-D

pretty evenly throughout

but then I drop out of school and get practically straight A's

guess we found the problem, eh?

anyway

now on to the shallow end

tv has really improved lately

they brought back TV Funhouse on Comedy Central late night on sundays

that show is fucking hilarious

and on Adult Swim they brought back FLCL

there's only six episodes and I already missed the best one

[#2]

but it rocks

I need to get the soundtrack to that

the music is by far the best part of the show

and it's a good show

and I Love the 80's Strikes Back is fucking hilarious

I almost peed myself when Mo Rocca said he used to freebase Chicken McNuggets

luckily I was taking a bite of my sandwich instead of taking a drink, or that would've been a guaranteed spit-take

and I was drinking Yoohoo; so that would've been very messy

and Donal Logue is the best

he just keeps getting funnier

it makes me wish I had kept watching Grounded for Life

that was a funny show, but I don't watch a lot of tv

[contrary to what I was just talking about]

so yeah

I guess that's about it

Have A Nice Day