"Scapegoat" 2003-09-06 - 4:51 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

well, freakscene.net has fucking broken again!

I'm this close to just finding a new damn mail server

*sigh*

it should be working tomorrow; if anyone sent me any e-mails then I received them, they're in my mailbox, I just can't get to them because freakscene.net sucks

anyway,

I had a really great inspiration for a song tonight,

but I'm in metal mode(more on that later); and so I took two hours re-writing that one guitar melody into a more 'metallic' version

it sounds much better

then I started to write the lyrics but didn't like where they were going, so I'll try tomorrow 'cause I'm really tired

anyway, I did something tonight I'm really proud of, but it's kind've a surprise(for someone), so I don't want to talk about it

but I wish I could because I'm proud of it

in other news

lately I've been finding that more often than not I'm listening to metal lately

most of the time the metal would only last so long, and I'd hear a lighter song and shift over; but lately I've been more and more into metal

I'm considering putting a metal band together

I'm pretty sure I could do it with relative ease

I could get Misty on bass(that's actually much more complicated, I hear she's having medical problems and not to mention the fact that we haven't spoken in a while)

and I could get Clinton to sing(also with its own set of complications)

-as an aside:

a lot of the guitar parts I've been writing lately require me to focus on them; and I figure that since Clinton was cool with the idea of two lead singers, but since all he does is sing; it would work out well if I was more than just a back-up vocalist, but not enough so that I could be considered lead. So instead of 2 vocalists we'd have more like 1.5 or 1.75-

and last time I talked to him he said he knew a drummer

so in theory I could put a metal band together

but I don't know

I want to make sure I'm sure that that's what I want to do before I go ahead and get everything going

there was something else I wanted to talk about too, but I'm about to pass out

that's why tonight's entry was kind've jumpy and confusing

[moreso than usual, anyway]

so

Sweet Dreams