"Pigs & Nightmares" 2003-09-05 - 12:25 p.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

for those of you just tuning in; there's an entry one back worth checking out

I think I actually made it entertaining for a change

but the lady from the pig sanctuary just called

there's actually a chance I could get the job

it makes me kind've sad 'cause I know that if they're calling me, then not many people were interested in the job

I don't think I'm going to take it, but she's sending me a brochure; and I'm going to look at it before I completely dismiss it

she said "the money's not that good", but it pays $6.25 an hour after they take the money out for the house payments

and while I realize that's not the kind've money you make a career with, it's decent

especially when you consider you don't have to pay for your house with it

the main problem lies in the house

while it's not a room on a farmhouse like I had feared

apparently it's a 3 bedroom multiple bathroom mobile home

(right when she said "mobile home" my hopes dropped)

I'd get my own bathroom, which would be private along with the bedroom, but I'd have to share the house

and that's not what I'm looking for

but for comedic purposes, the reason I'm turning down the job came when she described the work

she said it would be ten hours a day, four days a week

[I think, I don't know, I was just waking up when she called and I started to zone out, which sucks]

hard work

out doors

and it's hot

now, if my life were a movie, each of those statements would've been accompanied by progressingly closer-ups on my progressingly narrowing eyes; and each one would've had that coffin-nail-slamming noise

but the reason I say "just waking up" instead of "she woke me up" is because last night I had some really disturbing continuing nightmares involving Leatherface from the Texas Chainsaw Massacre

don't ask me why, I haven't seen the movie in months and months

but it was a series of three, and I woke up after each one, but when I went back to sleep it continued

the first dream was the most surreal

my mom wasn't in this one, and my house was much bigger,

I think my dad was an author, and Leatherface was a psychopath that showed up at our house claiming my dad ripped him off

[that part of the dream I can trace, it's just like a Stephen King story I just read called "Secret Window, Secret Garden". Which was very good, by the way.]

but being a psycho, he didn't come to the door and talk about it

the dream started kinda "in progress"; when Leatherface was already there, and doing psychotic thing

but he didn't come in and start slaughtering people, like you'd expect Leatherface to do, either

he was hanging around our house(I think on the roof) and at nightfall, every night(and this was the weird part), he would sit on the windowsill outside the window to my parent's room, and just stare in

[somehow the windowsill was big enough for him to do that, and also the window had no blinds or drapes or anything]

that's one of the more disturbing images I've had in a long, long time

but my dad was completely unphased; he would just sit there and play games on the computer or even type novels, he wouldn't even look at Leatherface

the times when Leatherface would be sitting on the windowsill were frightening, but the real frightening part of the night was around 2 when he wouldn't be sitting on the windowsill

when he was on the windowsill he was scary looking, but you knew where he was

after that you couldn't go outside becuase it was dark and he was out there

in a bizarre side note, I think everyone followed my sleep pattern of sleeping from 4-5 in the morning to 2-4 in the afternoon

there was a weird part around the end where I looked out my window and saw my car moving, and I thought Leatherface was stealing my car; but it ran off the road(just by the end of the driveway) and my youngest cousin jumped out

[he had been trying to borrow it for some reason]

so I had to go out and get him, and put my car back during the time of night when Leatherface was running around

around then I woke up

the second dream was different

my mom was back, and my house was regular size, but my dad wasn't an author anymore

Leatherface was still there, and I think for the same reason, which doesn't make sense

but this time he was smart

the first part involved me, my dad, my sister, and my youngest cousin in a different recurring dream I have where we go to a couple different stores in some bizarre little town

[I never said it was a nightmare]

but when we got home it connected back into the series

Leatherface was trying to pose as different people to rent a room in my house

which doesn't make sense because my house doesn't have any extra rooms

and I knew it was Leatherface posing as these(well, actually only one for this part of the dream) people; but he was fooling the rest of the family

I specifically remember going into my parent's room and sort of whisper/yelling to my mom that it was Leatherface, and when she asked me how I knew I said: "That's Gunner Hansen! He plays Leatherface!!"

so he kind've insinuated himself amongst us in his weird, Gunner Hansen(of course I don't know how Gunner Hansen really acts, but he was definitely not acting like himself) persona

but he was still psychotic and out to get us

at the end of this dream, I was able to finally prove that it was Leatherface, and this time for some reason he was posing as this fat woman

well when I was able to prove it to my family, he actually became a gigantic fat woman

and s/he came in my parent's room and started to attack me

and my dad was sitting right there at the computer, just playing his game, not doing anything

I reached behind me, and on top of this dresser was a pile of different types of scissors, but I managed to grab this bizzare thing that had two finger holes but only one blade,

and the blade was really short

s/he then grabbed me by the neck with one hand and tried to lift me up, and I reached out with the short, blade thing, and jabbed it into his/her neck

then I drew it straight back and out, trying to sever something

it started to bleed, but only a little bit

his/her fat had been too thick for me to reach the veins in her/his neck

s/he dropped me after that, but quickly picked me up again

and this time I couldn't reach his/her neck to try again

s/he chokeslammed(a wrestling move) me onto the pile of scissors

they were all laying on their side, so I was praying that I had escaped injury

and that's when I faded out of the dream and faded into reality

it was bizarre

almost as bizarre as the dream

in the third dream, Leatherface had been staying with us in that mysterious extra room he had been trying to rent in the last one for some time

all my cousins were over, and were sitting on the back porch in rocking chairs

I was out there too, talking with them

and then Leatherface decided to make his move

for some reason this time he was John C Reilly, and was wearing what looked like a mailman's uniform, and his "leather" mask was nowhere to be found

[actually, he hadn't worn it since the first dream]

so he comes out onto the back porch with a .22 revolver

he raised the revolver to shoot, but before he could, I jumped up and started to struggle with him over the gun

despite the fact that he was a big guy; I overpowered him and got the gun pointed at his throat, then pulled the trigger

he fell over off the side of the porch(the car port and attached shed were mysteriously missing)

and I shot him again in the head

but the gun only contained two bullets

I figured he was dead and sat back down

but a few minutes later something happened that proved he was alive

so I went back inside to get more bullets

[the bullets, oddly enough, were much larger than .22's, although it was very specifically a .22 in the dream]

and my mom and I spent most of the dream trying to figure out where in the hell his room was

and when I looked back out on the porch again, he had somehow crawled up onto the porch and was sitting in a rocking chair

I figured he had died of blood loss again, but again something happened to prove he was alive; and in fact was not going to die of blood loss

so it was imperative that I found those extra bullets

somewhere in the search I woke up

and only like five minutes later the lady from the pig farm called

looking back there's a few connections I can make from real life

my dad always being on the computer

John C Reilly is from this little sorta-quiz thing in my livejournal

the carport and shed being gone made it so that the place where he fell was mere feet from the place I found my dog's body

the fact that he could survive shots to the throat and head from point blank and practically point blank range from a .22 probably stems from the fact that a couple years back my dad took one of my friends and I to a shooting range, and we used a .22

and ever since I've had the most pathetic opinion of .22's, including making jokes about how you could shoot someone in the face from point blank with a .22 and only annoy them

I don't know

those were some bizarre dreams

and the fact that I can't remember if the first dream was last night or the night before really bugs me

I hope they don't continue tonight

anyway, I've got stuff to do today

Good Day