"Show Me How To Live" 2003-08-06 - 4:52 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

guess who doesn't have school tomorrow?

heh heh

all my little "buddies" have to wake up before noon and go to school

I get to roll out of bed whenever the hell I feel like it and waste my life

who gets the better end of that one?

...err, right

anyway

whenever the hell I do roll out of bed I'm running right out to Blockbuster and renting Silent Hill 3

because I am a nerd, in the truest definition

the only other thing going on in my life:

on the 22nd I'm going up to Pheonix to see Motorhead with my cousin

I missed them when they came to the Rialto(small venue, right here in town)

but better late and from a shitty vantage point than never

also, Iron Maiden and Dio are playing

I'm not thrilled about that; but for Motorhead I'll sit through them

sadly Iron Maiden is headlining; but if Motorhead opens I'm gonna be pissed

because there's no way Dio should be higher on the bill than Motorhead

so yeah, we'll see how that goes

but now, a few random thoughts:

Audioslave's new video for Show Me How To Live is the baddest ass music video I think I've ever seen

I'm still not sure if they shot it all new or ripped a bunch of scenes from a '70s movie

but fuck, does it rock

I've been watching MTV all night in the hopes they'll play it again

but since it's MTV, they've played Linkin Park's video twice and about 7,000 hip-hop videos(and is it just me or does every hip-hop video start out with the rappers talking and oggling women who pass by?); but no Audioslave

VH1 played Like A Stone to fuck with me; but no SMHTL

and you know what's weird?

the guy who used to host Blue's Clues has ripped of Doug Martsch's(Built to Spill) look and is striking out on a music career

the weird part is: he's good

he was heavily influenced by the Flaming Lips;

he worked with members of the Flaming Lips

and his album was done by the Flaming Lips' producer

and accordingly; he sounds a lot like the Flaming Lips

but he sounds good

really soft, but good

anyway, the reason my diary has been sucking lately

is that nothing is going on with me; and I haven't really been depressed in a while

so I don't really have much to say

I'm considering starting up another livejournal where I can put all the shallow and random stuff, and save my diary for the deep stuff

because I feel bad putting all this shallow stuff in my diary when I have a layout and such that suggests I'm a rather deep person

it would be different if I had pictures of toy robots and 80's nostalgia(like the immortal Scanzilla)

but that's not the kind of person I am

so...

and some of you may remember I tried this livejournal idea back in the day

but that got screwed up due to a fairly shallow, complicated situation that I'm rather ashamed to admit to

so we'll just say things would be different this time

of course, the main problem is the fact that I'm not a very motivated person

if I've already got a working diary I'm not gonna put making a new livejournal as a priority

so screw it

anyway,

Sweet Dreams