"Ride On Shooting Star" 2003-08-07 - 4:10 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

for those of you who thought I'd have something interesting to say,

you should know better by now

Blockbuster didn't have Silent Hill 3

I should've known better or at least called Blockbuster/planned a little so I didn't end up forcing myself to play long blocks of Silent Hill 2 when I didn't want to; thus taking the fun out of it

although, I did get a different ending than I usually get(which is what I was trying to do)

and I think that they have different versions of the ending music that they play during the credits for the different endings

the same melody; but a different guitar style

usually I get the 'Happy' ending, and it's this nice, sedate style

this time I got the 'Depressing' ending, and it had this super-rocking heavily distorted version of the melodie that just rocked my socks and shoes off

I wish I knew how to hack PS2 disks on the computer, I'd extricate that file and listen to it all the time

anyway;

Blockbuster should have #3 by tomorrow or Friday, so here's hoping

in other news,

I've become obssessed with this anime show called "FLCL" that's on Adult Swim now

it's not just weird, or bizzare

it's (to quote Jon Stewart) "bat-shit insane!!"

but it has some sweet visuals occasionally; and the fight scenes rock

plus it has some of the best music I've ever heard in an anime

specifically, the ending theme: "Ride On Shooting Star" by The Pillows

and I mean, the weird(and I do mean weird) alien chick fights with this sweet pull-start bass

to elaborate: a blue electric bass guitar that has a little turbine in the back that she starts like a lawn-mower when she wants to fight

so yeah, that's cool

but moving on to (psuedo)serious things:

I'm considering cutting my hair again

I know the ladies like my hair long;

but I think I like the idea of long hair more than actually having it

it blows in my face when I drive

it gets in my mouth when I sing

and plus it looks stupid

it's also shaved under a certain point, and in order to even it out I'd have to cut the long part anyway

not to mention the fact that it may be hurting my job-getting chances

admittedly it wouldn't be a gigantic difference, but it might give me a better chance

don't worry those of you who like it long; I'm thinking about this long and hard,

I usually have a cycle of growing my hair out and then cutting it; only to regret the decision every single day until it grows out again

and then the day comes when I wonder about cutting it

so we'll see

if I were to cut it now I'd keep a devilock anyway(and just slick it all back so the devilock would blend in when I went to apply for a job)

and if I kept it short I'd still grow it out to a sort-of long length anyway

oh well, just what's on my mind

but what's also on my mind:

I'm thinking of changing my layout to something involving the Ramones and trying to be one of those funny diaryland types

just accepting the fact that I'm no longer a deep, interesting person

and that I probably never was

I don't know

just something else I'm thinking about

of course then I'd actually try and be funny and talk about my day in a humerous manner rather than just glaze over it as a kind of place holder in the false hope that someday I'll have something deep to say again

what do you guys think?

maybe I'll try it out tomorrow, see how it goes

*shrug*

Sweet Dreams