""I Wasn't Even Supposed to be Here Today..."" 2003-05-30 - 2:18 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

today was interesting

got to hang around with Steph, Maribeth(is that how you spell her name?) Cody, and Robyn,

and Erin,

it was pretty cool

I was mostly just glad to be out of the house and with Stephanie again

plus I got to play Nintendo[the original!] at Mary Beth's(or is that how you spell her name?) house

plus I finally saw most of "Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back", meaning that I've pretty much seen all of the Kevin Smith movies

[not all of them simply because I missed the beginning of J+SBSB]

Clerks is still the best

I love that movie

Mallrats rocks, but Clerks is still better

and Chasing Amy was allright; mostly just wierd

Dogma was funny; but I've only ever seen the TV version, and it doesn't hold a candle to Clerks and Mallrats

Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back was pretty good; but it was mostly slap-sticky type stuff

the best part were the Clerks references around the end

and I was dissapointed that despite finding Suzanne the Ouranguitang[that's not spelled as far off as you'd think, although it is wrong], they didn't use the closing shot from Mallrats where they walk away on the highway with her

oh, and "Good Will Hunting 2:Hunting Season" was fucking hilarious

now I really want the Clerks Inaction Figures

damnit

although as a side note; my time at Marybeth's(is that it?) house just reinforced my opinion that I don't enjoy being around stoned people

nothing against her(or Cody, despite the fact that I'm pretty sure he was sober today) personally, it's just one of my quirks

anyway, a big shout out to Sindustries[or "Sindy" as she will be referred to as from now on] for brightening up my day/life

she's groovy beyond the capacity for rational thought

Sweet Dreams

[P.S. - If any of you watch Jackass, do you know what that song they played during that skit where Johnny Knoxville pulled into gas stations with Pontius tied up in his trunk was?]