"Pointless" 2002-11-21 - 11:06 p.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I may be getting a LiveJournal soon; but until then I'm going to waste space in my diary by answering a few quizzes

I've noticed other people doing this and depending on my mood I either find it a delightful distraction or a painfully frivelous waste of time

at the moment I find them delightfully distracting

so here's a few

this one I lifted from Jeanisdead's diary

.*What's on your bedside table*.

comci book collections, lots of papers

.*What is the geekiest part of your music collection*.

hmm... Godzilla Soundtrack

.*What do you eat when you raid the fridge late at night*.

nothing, I'm stuck on a crappy diet for my stomach and there's nothing in the fridge I can eat; and that pisses me off so much...

.*If you could have plastic surgery, what would you have done*.

a sex change

.*Do you have a completely irrational fear*.

you mean a phobia? bees

.*What is the little physical habit that gives away your insecure moment*.

stuttering

.*Are you a pyromaniac*.

yes

.*Do you have too many love interests*.

I have one, but it's in vain; so I wonder if that counts or not...

.*Do you know anyone famous*.

no

.*Describe your bed*.

a futon I never unfold that always has my nintendo sheets on it

God I love those sheets...

.*Spontaneous or plan*.

neither, I don't do shit

.*Who should play you in a movie about your life*.

Eminem, with long hair

.*What do you carry with you at all times*.

keys, wallet, handkerchief

.*How do you drive*.

phenominally; ask anyone who's driven with me, I'm the best baby

.*What do you miss most about being little*.

not realizing when people were making fun of me

.*Are you happy with your given name*.

meh, I didn't used to be but now I don't care

I wish my last name was 'Ramone' though...

.*How much money would it take to get you to give up the internet for one year*.

everything bill gates has

.*What color is your bedroom*.

ugly

.*What was the last song you were listening to*.

Join the Army by Suicidal Tendencies

.*Have you ever been in a play*.

yes, Robyn Hood, I was King Richard

I got more lines than Sean Connery in the movie

.*Who are your best friends*.

Stephanie and Robyn, and Evan

.*Have you ever been in love*.

yes

.*Do you talk a lot*.

no

.*Do you like yourself and believe in yourself*.

no

.*Have you ever done any illegal drugs*.

I smoked half a joint once

.*Do you think you're cute*.

jesus christ no

.*Do poor, homeless, or starving people sometimes annoy you*.

no, they are my brethren

.*Do you consider yourself to be a nice person*.

in a Bart Simpson way; at first glance I may look like a "bad boy" but inside I'm so bloody nice I make myself sick

.*Do you spend more time with your girlfriend, boyfriend, or your friends*

friends by default, and I never see them...

-yeah, I'm way too honest for these things; here's one I lifted from "Scanzilla", who I'm going to be listing as a "favorite diary" if I decide to keep this thing

check him out; he's hilarious

>>NAME:

Brett

>>NICKNAMES:

none, damnit

>>BIRTHDAY:

10/12/1984

>>EYE COLOR:

blue

>>SIBLINGS:

one very annoying and inconsiderate sister

>>WHERE DO YOU LIVE?

Tucson, Arizona; the hottest most boring town I can remember living in

which doesn't make for a wide selection...

>>WHERE WERE YOU BORN?

Toledo, Ohio; the temperate version of Tucson

>>HAVE YOU EVER MOVED?

so many times...

at least seven times off the top of my head, but I'm pretty sure there's one or two more...

>>DID YOU FINISH SCHOOL?

I'm still attending

...sort of

>>ANY COLLEGE OR TRADE SCHOOL?

not yet

>>WHAT KIND OF MUSIC DO YOU LIKE?

Everything. Even including pop, opera, and other obscure things; the only genre I dislike as a whole is country(with the exception of Skynyrd)

>>WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE BAND

either Alice in Chains or The Ramones

>>WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE SONG(S)?

now that's a hard choice...

at the moment probably Commando by The Ramones; but that'll more than likely change within a week

>>WHAT ARE YOUR 3 FAVORITE COLORS?

Black; Blue; Purple

>>WHERE'S THE FARTHEST PLACE YOU'VE BEEN?

"far" is relative

>>DO YOU HAVE ANY HIDDEN TALENTS THAT YOU DON'T TELL YOUR ONLINE BUDDIES ABOUT?

I can make a shadow puppet of florida; without using my hands

>>NUMBER OF BUDDIES ON YOUR BUDDY LIST?

technically 3; two of them have two screen names

>>WHO IS THE FUNNIEST PERSON YOU KNOW?

Robyn

>>HAVE YOU EVER BEEN ARRESTED?

not really; they took me to the station 'cause my idiot friend prank-called 911 and we were dumb enough to stick around by the payphone once

>>HAVE YOU EVER BEEN ON TV?

yes, yes I have

>>WHAT IS THE ONE ACTIVITY THAT YOU SEE AS A TOTAL WASTE OF TIME?

showering

>>IF YOU COULD CHOSE TO BE ANYONE ON EARTH YOU WANTED FOR 1 DAY, WHO WOULD YOU LIKE TO BE?

nobody; if I ever got out of my life for a day, I don't think I could handle coming back

>>HOW MANY COMPUTERS DO YOU HAVE?

one

>>EVER SEEN A GHOST?

something tells me I did, but I can't remember...

>>DO YOU BELIEVE IN ESP?

yes

>>DO YOU WORK?

no

do I point out your faults to you?

>>WHAT'S YOUR FAVORITE TV SHOW?

oddly enough Law & Order...

>>DO YOU LIKE SHORT OR LONG HAIR GIRLS/GUYS?

what an oddly phrased question... I honestly don't really mind either way, all the combinations have a certain charm about them

>>HOW TALL ARE YOU?

5'9"

>>WOULD YOU RATHER BE COLD OR HOT?

cold

>>WHAT IS THE BEST QUALITY IN THE OPPOSITE SEX?

intelligence

>>HOW WOULD YOU PREFER TO DIE?

young

>>WHAT STORES DO YOU LIKE TO SHOP IN?

thrift stores

and R-Galaxy

>>WHAT ARE YOUR FAVORITE FOODS?

Steak and reheated pizza

there's just something about reheated pizza that it doesn't have fresh

>>WHAT IS (OR WHAT WAS) YOUR FAVORITE SUBJECT IN SCHOOL?

lunch

>>WHAT'S YOUR 2 FAVORITE NAMES FOR A BOY?

Maynard and Ezekial

>>WHAT'S YOUR 2 FAVORITE NAMES FOR A GIRL?

Jessica and Faith

>>WHAT'S YOUR FAVORITE CEREAL OR BREAKFAST FOOD?

anything with marshmallows

>>DO YOU BELIEVE IN LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT?

yeah

>>WHAT IS YOUR GREATEST FEAR?

debilitation

>>DO YOU HAVE ANY PETS?

my family has a dog

...I have an alternate personality, does that count?

>>WHAT DO YOU PLAN TO DO WITH YOUR LIFE?

I WANNA ROCK!!

[alright, that's the same answer Scanzilla gave; but it's the only answer damnit!!]

>>WHO DO YOU CONSIDER AN ENEMY?

Jonathan

George W Bush

>>WHO DO YOU WANT TO SPEND THE REST OF YOUR LIFE WITH?

Platonically: Stephanie

Romantically: Jessica Cowart

>>WHO ARE YOUR BEST ONLINE BUDDIES?

hmm.. I suppose jeanisdead

[it's only "suppose" 'cause we don't really talk]

>>WHERE IS YOUR NUMBER 1 FAVORITE VACATION SPOT?

Silent Hill

>>WHO IS ONE PERSON YOU WOULD TRUST WITH YOUR LIFE?

Cloud Strife from Final Fantasy 7

-and thus concludes my pointless quizzes

tomorrow I'll have either the address to my spankin' new LiveJournal, or my profile rebuilt and a serious entry

maybe

Sweet Dreams

P.S. - this is what I'm going to do to Jonathan when I feel better:

http://deuteronopia.hypermart.net/misc/RAV4.RM

(I'm the guy in the cut-off jeans, he's the guy in black)