"Freak Scene" 2002-11-19 - 12:00 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I've deleted my "season finale" entry

because by now it should be painfully obvious I'm not adhering to it

fun fact of the night:

Nirvana was on tour supporting Dinosuar Jr. when Nevermind was released

needless to say; by the end of the tour, Dinosaur Jr. was supporting Nirvana

I've seen enough to eye you

but I've seen too much to try you

it's always wierdness while you

dig it much too much to fry you

the wierdness flows between us

anyone can tell to see us

freak scene just can't believe us

why can't it just be cool and free us?

I've seen enough to eye you

but I've seen too much to try you

it's always wierdness while you

dig it much too much to fry you

the wierdness flows between us

anyone can tell to see us

freak scene just can't believe us

why can't it just be cool and leave us?

it's so fucked just can't believe it

if there's a way I wish we'd see it

how could it work? just can't conceive it

it's so much work just to leave it

sometimes I don't thrill you

sometimes I think I'll kill you

just don't let me fuck up will you

'cause when I need a friend it's still you

what a mess

-Freakscene

Dinosaur Jr.