"Cretin Family" 2002-09-03 - 12:17 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

Not much to say today really. Woke up this morning and two of my aunts and my one of my uncles were already over. I hung out with them all day as more relatives slowly arrived; the last left at about 7:30. I was impressed with myself. Normally when we have family functions here I stay in my room; when they're somewhere else I don't go. But today I was remarkably social and actually enjoyed being around my family for a change; how odd. My cousin Alex is cool as hell; he always tells me that he's working on something with a band and asks if I want to get involved. I always say yes and he says he'll call me; but he never does. This time he told me that once my band gets "practiced up" enough he'll throw a party and have us play for our first gig. That's something I'll actually hold him to; go after him if he doesn't call. He's cool, and from how he talks it sounds like he hangs out with musicians and other cool people. Anyway, in other news Evan *FINALLY* returned my notes; said he wants to jam. I'm still not sure wether he wants to join the band or not. I'll have to ask him about it. If he does I'll have no qualms telling Drummy to hit the bricks, and I don't think Trevor or Robyn will mind either. Speaking of Robyn, she sounded depressed in her last diary entry; I hope she's ok. I hope I'm not responsible. Speaking of no segueway, I haven't played Silent Hill tonight and I'm not sure if I will. I should, I'm pretty sure I'm almost done, and it's going to suck if I have to pay for another rental period if I only have one more night of play left. Anyway, "All Things Rock" on MTV is a good show. I recommend it to all people, it's on at 11:30 weeknights, and is hosted by Benji and Joel of Good Charlotte. That means nothing but I felt the need to plug the only good show on MTV. Holy shit Chevelle is a good band. Anyway, speaking of MTV, Eminem's been bothering me lately. I like his music, but lately just seeing him has been angering me. But I'm not going to stop listening to his music, I judge bands on their music, not on the behavior of the singer/band/artist. I still have Limp Bizkit in the second etc. file of my "favorite artists" but Fred Durst is a choad. Anyway, that was pointless but I had to get it out of my system. Ah well, tomorrow I'll try and have some real "news".