"The Grudge" 2002-08-21 - 3:59 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

3 entries tonight. That's a lot even for me. I just think that maybe, after I say this, I can sleep. Maybe. I've been thinking, about what I said earlier, about Stephanie. Despite what I said and however I may look at it I think I'm backing down. Maybe once I was close enough to her to try and have that big an effect on her life, but no longer. Even if I am just trying to help her, it's no longer my place to try and be that involved in her ways. I still want to be her friend, and I want to hang out this weekend, but I no longer have a right to say I'm close enough to her to try and be what I was trying to be. That makes sense if you read it hard enough. So however she wants to conduct herself is up to her, I no longer have a right to a say in the matter. For as close as we once were I believe I used to, but those days are over. Maybe with that sin confessed I can sleep.