"The shiny gold van of hope!" 2002-08-20 - 8:59 p.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I've just gotten some amazing news in the short amount of time since my last entry. My uncle Greg, who moved to LA, is now moving back to New York to be with my sort-of uncle Terry. I say sort-of because he's not related to me but the two were practically married, but split up, and now they're getting back together. And while that's wonderful news in itself it's neither new nor the great news I've recieved. See, Greg owns a van, and he doesn't want to take it with him to New York, so he's giving it to me. Yep. Giving it to me. I love my uncle. I won't get it until around September 18, but it's automatic, it's a van, and best of all: it's free! This makes my need for a job no longer in capitol letters. Sure, I still have to get one, but it's no longer an urgent matter. This is such a huge relief for me, a giant weight off my shoulders. Upon hearing the news as soon as I walked into my room I looked up and thanked God. It's some weird gold color but no matter what color it was I'd probably end up painting it black anyway. Oh man, this makes me so happy. Plus I now have a place to live after high school, so if I don't have enough to make rent at any apartment buildings I've got a place already(I mean the van. If you didn't get that, the van is the place to live I'm talking about). Sure, there's always something that could go wrong, but for the most part this is a done deal, there's no 'maybe's here. As long as my uncle doesn't die or get in an accident the van's mine. Which means that even I can't screw this up. Oh happy day. Weee! Life is gonna be so much better with my own car, I'll be able to do stuff on weekdays and drive myself to and from school, this is bad-ass! Ah, just thought I'd tell everyone that happiness has come thrusting through the darkness like some horrible phallic God. That was the worst analogy ever, go me! I'm way too proud of that, which means I'm way too happy. But this is definitely news worth getting 'too happy' over. Oh man, now I just have to wait 'till September and pray nothing bad happens. Weeee! I'm going to go play wrestling games!