"Promise (reprise)" 2010-12-23 - 3:24 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I'm a little more religious than I let on here.

Sometimes, I wonder: before we were born, did we get to sit down with God; or some angel, and create our character, so to speak?

It's a question that has no logical grounds for debate.

But all that shit about "following your path"...

I mean, I know I'm drawn to certain things, and my life mimics them; either by chance or design.

And I can't help but wonder, did I set this course for myself, you know, in the "character creation" phase, unknowing of the hardships it would entail?

It seems like no matter what I do I'm driven down this path.

The solitary, hurting, loner.

I drink too much, and I still smoke, and the girls I love never love me back; but I press on.

Just like all the characters I love on tv and movies.

And I just wonder: did I set this out for myself.

Because it seems like even when I'm not trying, I fall into it.

Religious quandaries aside; this is me.

I walk alone, and I'm self destructive, and hurting; and I always will be.

This is who I decided to be, there's no backing out now.

The only one I'm hurting is me, right?

straight to hell boys

Sweet Dreams