"Get It Poppin" 2005-05-05 - 6:50 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

right now I'm eating a Tendercrisp Bacon Cheddar Ranch thingie from Burger King. It's cold but I'm not gonna get back up to go reheat it.

Nothing new has happened since yesterday; Gabby and I managed to crank out a new song in like, half an hour, lyrics and all; and today at work we had to deliver to every house on our routes. Which sucked.

But I was thinking, and I came up with something I thought might be funny. See, back when I was at the old house after the internet was gone, the only thing to really do in the morning(when I was too tired to play videogames) was watch TV. And the only thing on tv in the morning is (crappy)music videos on MTV/VH1. Which led to my discovery that in Fat Joe's new video, he's wearing a hooded sweatshirt with the words "IT'S CRACK BITCH" on the front in huge white letters. And as crappy as my finances are right now, I would pay up to $50 to get my hands on one of those. And I would wear it all the fucking time. It would be the middle of fucking summer out here and people would be like: "Brett, it's almost 120 degress out here and you're sweating pretty profusely, don't you think you should take that sweater off?" and I would be say: "no, this is the best shirt ever." And if I were to die of heatstroke or something like that, I would want to be buried in it. Because it truly would be the best shirt ever.

and just for your amusement and mine; here's a poorly made photomanipulation of what I might look like in such an awesome shirt:
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

anyway, just so I don't let you down, here's the "story" of how I got two things free. See, during my attempt to stay up 27 hours straight, I stopped at Denny's on the way home for a cup of coffee. Well, I got there and the waitress gave it to me without cream; so I waited five minutes for her to come back so I could ask for cream, but she didn't show, so I just drank it anyway. Then I waited ten minutes to ask for my check so I could head home. But she didn't show. So I figured "fuck it, I'll pay at the front". So I walked to the front, but there was no one at the counter, so I waited a few minutes for someone to handle my check. But nobody showed, and my patience was gone, so I figured "fuck it, if they don't want to ask for their money, they won't get it." so I left. So I got a free cup of coffee from Denny's; but now I can't go back there for a while. And then the next day my sister and I went out to get a wireless router[which is why I now have the internet]; and we decided since she has a shitload of money[don't fucking ask me how], she'll pay for it before rebate and then I'll give her my half of the cost after rebate. Well, I'm extraordinarily low on cash right now; so I convinced her to let me wait until I get paid to give her my half. So I got a cup of coffee and a wireless router free, both in 24 hours. Extraordinarily awesome to the max, huh?

So yeah, I should see Chris today, which should be interesting. I'll let you guys know if anything happens.

Adios Amigos <3