"untitled" 2005-04-11 - 1:55 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

so yesterday sucked

first was the show at Skrappy's, which went horribly

we had two new songs that I didn't have lyrics for

and I used one of the guys from the other bands' half-stack; which sounded absolutely horrible

it buzzed the whole time and made my pedals absolutely useless

which in turn threw my playing off and I wound up playing guitar the worst I had since I picked the instrument up

it was just an all-around shitty show

afterwords I stopped at Denny's for my usual after-show "celebration" meal

Jill was there

and I know I said I'd go straight for her; but I was in such a shitty mood that I didn't feel like talking to anyone

so I pretended not to notice her; even thought we caught eachother's eyes once

sorry Jill

afterwords I had to go do the paper route

but first I had to get chewed out by my dad

God, did that ever rock

I just don't even wanna fucking talk about it

so yeah

yesterday suuuuuuuuuuuuuuucked

hence the MCR suicide lyrics

today was alright

spent most of the day in bed watching Groundhog Day on AMC

but thanks for all you guys' help with the drag thing I asked about

I can't believe nobody even had a suggestion

thanks a bunch

not that anyone cares; but I've decided to do Live In A Box by Spiderbait and Y-Control by The Yeah Yeah Yeahs

fuckers

Sweet Dreams