"Upbeat" 2005-03-30 - 6:01 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

today at work I was dying of thirst

due to a combination of cigarettes and singing along to my music

so I stopped at McDonald's for a drink

and I was struck by the amazing amount of freedom my job allows me

and maybe it's just 'cause I'm in a good mood, but I have to say:

for all the shit I talk, I really do enjoy my life

I have a good job

I'm in a good band

I make a good amount of money[if you don't mind not having savings]

and the things I don't like about my life

are things I can live with

they'll change anyway

I sleep too much, I smoke too much, and I spend the time in between playing video games

I love my life

"If I could start again, a million miles away; I would keep myself, I would find a way"

Sweet Dreams

and because I feel like it:

your life has just become a movie. fill in the songs that would play during the following:

opening credits: Indie Rock & Roll by The Killers


party scene: Bound For The Floor by Local H

falling in love scene: This Charming Man by The Smiths


love love scene: The King of Carrot Flowers Pt. 1 by Neutral Milk Hotel


after a break-up driving scene: Karma Police by Radiohead


driving to make-up the break-up scene: Public Pervert by Interpol

plain old driving scene: Quicksand by Dinosaur Jr


chase scene: Ace of Spades by Motorhead

fight scene: It Came From Japan by The Von Bondies


funeral scene: Helena by My Chemical Romance


closing credits: Cheated Hearts by The Yeah Yeah Yeahs