"I Never Told You What I Do For A Living" 2005-02-18 - 7:39 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

first off: My Chemical Romance fucking owns

buy their album

I can't believe I ever dismissed these guys just because I associated them with the hardcore scene

second off: I can't sleep! I'm so fucking hyper

I just want to call Ruben and Gabby and be like: "let's get together right fucking now"

my veins are burning and I need a guitar to get it out

too bad I left my stratocaster and pedals at the practice room

all I want to do is scream lyrics and pound on my guitar and jump around on stage

I knew I shouldn't have listened to MCR while I was trying to sleep

I'm so excited about The Remaining right now

we've got two new songs: Jon Doe 1 and Jon Doe 2[as well as a loose, jam-style intro caled "we don't have to like eachother"]; and we're talking about recording a demo and getting merchandise; and we've got a myspace now

and we should have some gigs real soon

it's just... we're finally doing stuff and we're finally sounding good

and all I want to do is play

but if I don't fall asleep now I'll sleep until way too late to go drop off a demo

God I love being a musician

I just want to play so bad

it's maddening

seriously, I feel like bouncing off the fucking walls I'm so hyper

I wanna keep typing to take my mind off of it but I would just be repeating myself

God, I just want to scream

either lyrics or obscenities

I guess I'll have to content myself with trying to write lyrics for one of the Jon Does

Adios Amigos

...and never again ...and never again ...they gave us two shots to the back of the head and we're all dead now