"The Running Man" 2005-02-17 - 8:17 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

*Disclaimer* for some reason, after 8 AM I become borderline retarded if I'm still up; even if I've only been up for a reasonable amount of time. So if this entry makes even less sense than usual, that's why.

*Disclaimer 2* if you didn't read my last entry[entitled "Tonite Alright"]; you should, it's important

I had an interesting night today

...or something

first at band practice we're finally starting to take the band seriously, and we're starting to move forward instead of stagnating

we're writing new songs every practice; practicing more during the week, working on getting shows; and recording a demo at the end of the month

that's more than we did for most of last year

so that's good

and then I went to work

and I swear I'm going to stop talking about it soon; but tonight was really interesting

I decided to try and take the papers home and fold them there

but I found that that won't work

I got on the road about an hour later than I should've and it was a hell of a lot more complicated

so I won't be doing that again

but since I was running so late, I decided to do the apartments first[which was lucky]

and I pretty much just ran from apartment to apartment

I didn't think I was still capable of running so much in such a short amount of time

I honestly thought I would die

but I did it, and survived

so I managed to impress myself even if I did do it by running horribly late

and then, when I tried to do the driving portion after the apartments

my car fucked up

I forgot to check the oil, so of course I was out

so I called my dad and he helped me with the rest

it was an interesting night

but now I'm about to pass out and I've still got stuff to do, so I've gotta cut this short

Adios Amigos