"Public Pervert" 2005-02-12 - 7:08 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I had the worst night

I can barely feel my fingers to type

it rained pretty heavily all night

and when you deliver papers, that means you need the windows down to throw them out

and you need to put the papers in plastic bags so they don't get wet

but wet plastic is one of the slipperiest substances known to man

so trying to keep the papers in any kind of order in your car is unpossible

so I was soaked and cold and getting lost, and I felt like crying for like half the time

and if the girl who'd been doing the route before hadn't been following me around then half the people wouldn't have gotten their papers this morning

I don't know

I'm seriously considering quitting

which is depressing in itself

because how fucked up do you have to be to not be able to hack it as a paper boy?

I don't know

I don't want to quit because of one bad night, but...

I don't know

and then there's always the other variable to consider: my car

the first night we took the other lady's car

but the last two nights we took mine

and both times I've gotten worried over its condition

not to mention it gets crappy gas mileage and even though I filled up before the second day I'm almost to the point of needing to fill up again

of course, the fact that I don't have enough money to pay for gas right now is a pretty important factor as well

I don't know, I've got a few ideas to make it easier

but right now I'm going to bed

possibly to cry

Sweet Dreams

*EDIT* - the next day -

I can't quit, I'm too fucking poor