"Work" 2005-02-11 - 3:41 p.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

sorry for the lack of updates lately

see, I usually update before I go to bed

but lately I've been going to bed at like, 7 AM immediately after work

so I've been too tired

but you read right, after work

as you may have read in my livejournal, I've got a job now delivering the newspaper

it's easy enough, and it's in the middle of the night; it just sucks that it's every damn day

but the pay is almost as good as Wal-Mart, and everything else about it is fucking cake

so I'll deal

at least until something better comes along

I don't know, eventually I think I'm going to try and find a part-time job during the day to really get some money together

if nothing else I'll just wait until Hot Topic is hiring again in july

but whatever

when I get my first paycheck I'm going to be an idiot and go on a shopping spree of all the little crap I've been wanting but couldn't afford

like, 3 or 4 new CDs; some more tight pants; the last Hellboy trade paperback[and maybe some Hellblazers now that I think about it]; Velvet Goldmine; Castlevania: Symphony Of The Night; and some other stuff I probably forgot

I probably won't buy all of it, but I am going to buy a bunch of stuff

and then next paycheck it's going to be musical equipment

oh, I can't wait

I'm so happy

I can wear whatever the fuck I want, I don't have a boss, it's at 3 AM, it's right around my neighborhood; and it's a nice, linear job. I have a task I have to complete, a specific goal to work toward, and then that's it, I can go home

lately[yeah, "lately", I've been doing it for two whole days] it's been taking me 'til past 6, but once I get used to it it should hopefully take me about an hour less

[I'm supposed to have all the papers delivered by 6, actually]

so yeah, that's pretty good news

I've got a job

Gabby's back in the band

now I just need a boyfriend and I'll be set

I just wish my paycheck would get here a little quicker

Adios Amigos