"Case Of The Mondays" 2005-02-08 - 2:40 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

so... nothing to say

Gabby's back, she and Ruben hounded me to update the website, even though I wanted to wait a day or two to make sure

oh well

woke up late, looked through the want-ads

no immediate results

God I need a job

I have $5 in cash and $40 in my bank account

and that's it

and that $5 is going to cigarettes, I know already

I might end up taking a job at Subway just to make ends meet

even though I swore I'd never go back to fast food

but I think it was Pet Semetary where they said: "God loves to make a man break his promises"

ugh

I need me a job

damnit

it's still too early for me to take solace in having a drummer again

give me a day or two more before I get excited about that

but a few notes on pop-culture[since I have nothing else to say]:

how brilliant is it that they used that "hello" song by Lionel Richie in those Starburst commercials? Hilarious

I don't know what's worse: that they cast fucking Keanu Reeves as John Constantine in the Hellblazer movie[which they called 'Constantine']

or that I actually want to see it

ugh

onto things with a little more substance: as much as I love The Daily Show; I can't even stand to watch it anymore

politics just drive me insane; and there's not a fucking thing I can do about it

the majority has spoken, and going by democracy; I just have to deal

even if they do speak with ignorance and prejudice

this next four years is going to suuuuuuuuuuuuck

I just have to bend over, grit my teeth and take it

[and not in the fun way]

hopefully it'll go by quick, with no damage too permanent done; and we can elect a president with some fucking sense

but how ironic is it that the Daily Show is now followed by Blue Collar TV?

ugh

hopefully I'll have something to say tomorrow

Sweet Dreams

P.S. - [Marty: I got Mercury, Tea, and Sad]