"Don't Look Back Into The Sun" 2005-02-04 - 2:09 p.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

"I hurt myself today

to see if I still feel

I focus on the pain

the only thing that's real"

I could continue the whole song, but...

I've repeated that so many times

today I read someone's journal that I shouldn't have

I used to be smart enough to avoid that

why intentionally hurt myself?

but today I thought maybe it had been long enough

maybe the feeling had faded enough to take a look

but the first thing I read proved me wrong

I should've fucking known better

you can't go back over a burned bridge

but the fact that it was arson and not an accident changes things

the fact that I was right all along is a small consolation

I still feel like shit

I don't know

it makes me wonder how far back it goes

but in the end it doesn't matter

it's over now

in the end I think it might be for the best

no matter how much it hurts right now

Adios Amigos