"Changes" 2005-01-11 - 1:22 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

perhaps I spoke too soon last night

today, Ruben calls me and tells me he's got an e-mail from Trey

he forwarded it to me, and I called Trey

and basically, last night he thought he could work it out with the other band, but then they got in a fight over a potential bass player

and basically he quit

so now he's joining us

we met tonight, played him some more of our stuff, talked to him for an hour or so

it looks like he's in

I'm so excited just talking about it

I can't wait

I'm trying not to get too excited

and there's still a little doubt in the back of my mind

but I feel good about it

it's better than feeling bad

other than that;

my dad woke me up at 8:30 today to look for a job

I went out and applied at quite a few places, called some want-ads

I'm really hoping I can get a job at Wal-Mart again

despite what I said about it at the time it was a pretty good place to work

whenever I go in there now it looks like they've got all-new managers out front, so the jerks from when I worked there are gone

good pay, easy work, decent environment

you can't ask for too much more, really

but whatever

it probably won't happen

I'm not expecting to get a job at any of these places

but I can keep hoping

if nothing else just to get my parents off my back

plus I need money

whatever

I need sleep

Sweet Dreams

but on a side note: I pulled a perfect "Enemy At The Gates" in Snake Eater today

I'm playing through it again, and I just got to the big sniper-duel with The End

I played it once and he did this super-cheap one-shot-kill thing that completely screwed me

so I tried again

and I shot him once or twice

then I spent an hour sitting in the same spot and hoping for him to walk into my view,

so I got up and started moving;

and I look up, and all of a sudden I'm five feet away from him, with him facing a perfect 90 degree angle away from me, doesn't see me at all

I took slow, deliberate aim and just nailed him right in the head from five feet away with the sniper rifle

killed him in one shot

oh, it was awesome

a perfect end to a frustrating battle

anyway, good news just abounds I guess