""Maps" really is a beautiful song..." 2004-12-24 - 12:53 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I've got a lot to say but don't feel like saying it

I should've updated last night, but I was too fucking tired

all this getting up early is catching up to me

but I suppose I should tell you all the big news:

Gabby quit The Remaining after the fight we had tuesday

which is just fine, because I didn't really want to play with her anymore after that

she really was a bitch anyway

but it's not necessarily over

Ruben apparently already has two perspective drummers[but one's into speed metal, so I don't think he'd work out]

as well as a potential keyboarder

and then,

today at work this guy called me

apparently he was somebody Ruben talked to when we were looking for a singer

well now he's in a partially-formed band

and he wanted to talk about maybe combining the bands

I don't know

I doubt it would work, but I'm willing to consider it

so I don't know

I guess something will happen

if worse comes to worse The Remaining will be over; and I'll get a chance to do something I really want to

even though I've realized The Remaining is something I want to do

who knows?

I guess we'll find out

hopefully soon I'll feel like giving a full update with all the crap going through my life and my head

if I don't update tomorrow; Merry Christmas

Adios Amigos