"The Fight" 2004-12-15 - 12:49 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

just got back from band practice

the fighting between Ruben and I has escelated from "just screwing around"/stuff that doesn't really matter to stuff that does matter

and I'm just liking our music less and less

we're talking about having a little "Christmas" show this sunday

and then I seriously might quit

because I hate this band

and I hate Ruben

I need to find a band that I'm proud to be in

I'm fucking sick of The Remaining

anyway, last night I got up to go to the bathroom; and I heard these weird fucking noises

it sounded like a combination of a horse whinnying and a woman screaming

it was fucked up

it sounded like dogs barking and things moving around; with the whinnying/screaming intermittent

and then that kinda quieted down, but I could hear jingle bells kinda jingling quietly

and the only jingle bells we have in my house are on the front door

needless to say, I was standing in the bathroom telling myself it was just coyotes for like, five minutes

but obviously I'm typing this so nothing happened

[or am I a pod-person/possesed? *oooh-weee-oooh*]

anyway, here's a quiz I jacked from Robyn's lj; and then depending on what episode of Venture Brothers is on I might go smoke

Sweet Dreams

THREE NAMES YOU GO BY:
1. Brett
2. Lumpy
3. Mr. Mxzyptlck

THREE SCREEN NAMES YOU HAVE HAD:
1. freakinthebox
2. molemaninthebox
3. opiatejr

THREE THINGS YOU LIKE ABOUT YOURSELF:
1. my sense of humor
2. my ability to play bass/guitar
3. my driving

THREE THINGS YOU DON'T LIKE ABOUT YOURSELF:
1. my appearance
2. my (lack of)motivation
3. my baggage

THREE PARTS OF YOUR HERITAGE:
1. german/prussian
2. polish
3. amurrican

THREE THINGS THAT SCARE YOU:
1. the future
2. strange noises in the dark
3. old age

THREE OF YOUR EVERYDAY ESSENTIALS:
1. music
2. solitude
3. cigarettes

THREE THINGS YOU ARE WEARING RIGHT NOW:
1. HIM tour shirt
2. black nail polish
3. "fuck me" heels

THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE BANDS (or artists (at the moment)):
1. HIM
2. Versus The Mirror
3. Joy Division

THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE SONGS AT PRESENT:
1. (Notes From The Trial Of)La Curandera by Clutch
2. Heartache Every Moment by HIM
3. My Girlfriend's Girlfriend by Type O Negative

THREE NEW THINGS YOU WANT TO TRY IN THE NEXT 12 MONTHS:
1. gay sex
2. straight sex
3. monkey's brains

THREE THINGS YOU WANT IN A RELATIONSHIP:
1. love
2. communication
3. trust

TWO TRUTHS AND A LIE
1. I'm allergic to dust mites
2. there's a Christmas tree in my room
3. I like seafood

THREE PHYSICAL THINGS ABOUT THE OPPOSITE SEX (or same) THAT APPEAL TO YOU:
1. a "full figure" *ahem*
2. big lips
3. lack of body hair

THREE THINGS YOU JUST CAN'T DO:
1. talk on the phone
2. control animals with my mind
3. something I don't want and don't have to

THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE HOBBIES:
1. playing video games
2. playing music
3. running my illegal monkey knife-fighting circuit

THREE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO REALLY BADLY RIGHT NOW:
1. quit The Remaining
2. get drunk
3. have a cigar

THREE CAREERS YOU'RE CONSIDERING:
1. comic book artist
2. musician
3. crash test dummy

THREE PLACES YOU WANT TO GO ON VACATION:
1. new york
2. london
3. wherever the hell in Australia she and/or she lives

THREE KID'S NAMES:
1. Ashley (boy)
2. Layne
3. Alessa

THREE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO BEFORE YOU DIE:
1. play in a band I'm proud of
2. figure out my sexuality
3. record an album with all instruments written and played by me