"Close To The Flame" 2004-12-08 - 3:33 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

got pretty much all of Christmas shopping done today

it cost much less than I'd feared it would

so go me

maybe I'm not as fucked as I was thinking

this has been something I've been meaning to do for a while; this is a quiz I took in January, let's see how much I've changed:

ANGER


1. Who did you last get angry with?
January:the school
December:Ruben

2. What is your weapon of choice?
January:katanas are the best hand to hand weapon ever made; but probably a bat
December:keys through your fingers make a good set of improvised brass knuckles

3. Would you hit a member of the opposite sex?
January:no
December:no

4. How about of the same sex?
January:sure
December:why not?

5. Who was the last person who got really angry at you?
January:either my dad or Stephanie and Robyn
December:my dad

6. What is your pet peeve?
January:people assuming that I don't know something or can't do something
December:Ruben

7. Do you keep grudges, or can you let them go easily?
January:I try to let them go; but I usually keep grudges
December:same thing

SLOTH


1. What is one thing you're supposed to do daily that you haven't done in a long time?
January:shower
December:wake up before noon

2. What is the latest you've ever woken up?
January:either 4:30 or 5 PM
December:4:30 PM

3. Name a person you've been meaning to contact, but haven't:
January:Jill
December:Chris

4. What is the last lame excuse you made?
January:I don't remember.
December:still don't remember


5. Have you ever watched an infomercial all the way through (one of the long ones...)?
January:I want to say 'no' but I'm pretty sure that I have
December:not lately, I tune out when they start making sense

6. When was the last time you got a good workout in?
January:Jesus, I think it's coming up on two months now...
December:depending on your definition of a "good workout"; I'll say a week ago

7. How many times did you hit the snooze button on your alarm clock today?
January:probably once or twice before I turned it off and then slept in for another three hours
December:only like two or three times; but for the past couple months I've been hitting it every eight minutes for like three hours

GLUTTONY


1. What is your overpriced yuppie beverage of choice?
January:*pfft* I only drink Mountain Dew

...and monkey sweat
December:frappucinos are tasty...

2. Meat eaters:
January:yes, please

...what? is that supposed to make sense?
December:yeah, I still don't get it


3. What is the greatest amount of alcohol you've had in one sitting/outing/event?
January:not more than a few sips; I'm a goodie-goodie
December:one night I got kinda depressed and had like, six shots of vodka

4. Have you ever used a professional diet company?
January:no
December:no

5. Do you have an issue with your weight?
January:no
December:no


6. Do you prefer sweets, salty foods, or spicy foods?
January:uuuhh, probably salty
December:toss-up between salty and sweet

7. Have you ever looked at a small housepet or child and thought, "LUNCH"?
January:don't knock it until you've tried it
December:every single day


LUST


1. How many people have you seen naked (not counting movies/family)?
January:I'm pretty sure none
December:...still 0

2. How many people have seen YOU naked (not counting physicians/family)?
January:none
December:well there was that councellor at camp...

...I'm kidding, still 0

3. Have you ever caught yourself staring at the chest/crotch of a member of your gender of choice during a normal conversation?
January:...maybe
December:...yes

4. Have you "done it"?.
January:nope, not at all, never

...help me
December:...Goddamnit

5. What is your favorite body part on a person of your gender of choice?
January:stomach
December:stomach

6. Have you ever been propositioned by a prostitute?
January:no
December:does Cody count?

7. Have you ever had to get tested for an STD or pregnancy?
January:nope
December:nope

GREED


1. How many credit cards do you own?
January:none
December:just my bank card

2. What's your guilty pleasure store?
January:probably that poster store at the mall; I have no room on my walls but I just keep buying
December:Hot Topic

...damnit

3. If you had $1 million, what would you do with it?
January:invest most of it so I wouldn't need a job and then spend the rest on musical equipment
December:...yeah, that sounds about right

4. Would you rather be rich, or famous?
January:rich, all the best bands are 'underground' anyway
December:rich, ask Peter Frampton what it's like to be famous and not rich


5. Would you accept a boring job if it meant you would make megabucks?
January:I'd rather have a boring job than a really demanding one
December:I stand by my previous answer

6. Have you ever stolen anything?
January:yes, yes I have
December:no

7. How many MP3s are on your hard drive?
January:an ass-load*
December:a lot

*-[ass-load is an actual unit of measurement]

PRIDE


1. What one thing have you done that you're most proud of?
January:more or less taught myself to play guitar, and subsequently wrote some very good songs
December:I killed a man in reno just to watch him die


2. What one thing have you done that your parents are most proud of?
January:I honestly can't think of anything they would be proud of me for
December:uhh.. learned to read? I haven't exactly been what they expected in a son

3. What thing would you like to accomplish in your life?
January:record several albums
December:live fast, die young

4. Do you get annoyed by coming in second place?
January:it mostly depends on what I'm doing; but most of the time yeah
December:yeah

5. Have you ever entered a contest of skill, knowing you were of much higher skill than all the other competitors?
January:yes
Deember:not that I can remember, but I guess so

6. Have you ever cheated on something to get a higher score?
January:...probably; it was years and years ago, though
December:when I was a kid


7. What did you do today that you're proud of?
January:wrote a decent rythm guitar part to a good song I'd written months ago
December:finished my Christmas shopping

ENVY


1. What item (or person) of your friends would you most want to have for your own?
January:..uuuh, probably Stephanie's house; because it's gigantic and perfect for a zombie siege
December:y'know I wish that I had Jessies girl

*duh duh-duh-duh-duh-duuuh-duh*
where can I find a woman like that?!

2. Who would you want to go on "Trading Spaces" with?
January:nobody
December:I don't even know the full concept of that show

3. If you could be anyone else in the world, who would you be?
January:I've never wanted to be anyone but me
December:same

4. Have you ever been cheated on?
January:not technically
December:no

5. Have you ever wished you had a physical feature different from your own?
January:that's a big yes
December:eh.. I just want a clear complexion and I'll be fine

6. What inborn trait do you see in others that you wish you had for yourself?
January:confidence
December:yeah, that's the same


7. Finally, what is your favorite deadly sin?
January:in myself: sloth; in others[specifically women]: gluttony
December:gluttony

well; that was surprisingly depressing

Sweet Dreams