"The Pain" 2004-11-24 - 4:12 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

not much to say, really

I've been sleeping way too much the last few days

well, not even so much sleeping

I wake up around 12 or 1

but I'm so incredibly tired I can't even get out of bed until 3:30 or so

like my head is awake but my body's still asleep

it sucks

today I got another great lecture from my dad about how I need to get a real job and that on the first of the year he's going to start charging me rent

in other super-fantastic news

my mom discovered we spent several hundred dollars on groceries last month

my response was: "dude, there's four of us and I'm the only skinny one; of course we're gonna spend several hundred dollars on groceries"

my parents' response was: "well, we can't keep blowing money on food like this; so you kids better become photosynthetic"

actually, their response was to start buying generic store-brand stuff, and cut back on what we buy

well, cut back on the food my sister and I like; not the food and stuff they like

because they're just big kids, really

anyway

I've really started to enjoy Snake Eater lately

once you get past the first prelude mission it's pretty fun

luckily that fucker The Pain was the first Cobra member up, so I got to just grease him and get it over with

there was this one scene, though

[oh yeah, mild spoilers]

right after you fight a young Revolver Ocelot this one time; The Pain sends in this huge swarm of hornets after you

and they sting all of Ocelot's men to death, which is the kind of thing my worst nightmares are made of

but Ocelot, on the other hand, he whips out his two revolvers and spins them around so fast that he starts knocking all the hornets[that come after him] out of the air

not necessarily realistic but it was bad-ass as hell

my estimation of Revolver Ocelot has just been going up and up as I play the game

I don't know

there's not really too much else worth mentioning to you non-gamers

[we call you people "normies"]

[...and you call us "dorks"]

but it's a lot more fun than I thought it would be

I don't know

I've got a dentist appointment at 8:30; and since I would have to get up at around 6:30-7, and I've been going to bed around 3:30-4 lately

and considering my previously mentioned problem; I figured it would just be easier to stay up than it would be to try and go to bed and then get up

so I'm really just trying to kill time until then

I was going to start playing Metal Gear again but then Adult Swim started over on Cartoon Network, and since I missed it the first time because of practice; I figured I'd watch it

so now I'm going to go shower and then play Metal Gear

just figured I'd update so you'd know I didn't get hit by a car or something

you'll just have to keep hoping

Adios Amigos