"Say Anything(You Bitch)" 2004-11-19 - 2:54 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

nothing too deep tonight

I went to the dentist earlier, and when they were putting the lead apron on me to take x-rays of my teeth; I was trying so hard not to laugh because I kept thinking of that one Futurama:

Leela: "This planet has three times the gravity of earth."

Fry: "That's OK, this lead apron will protect me."

or something like that

after that it was pretty much just playing videogames until band practice

which is hilarious

because it's like a marriage gone bad at this point

we come in, yell at eachother a little; then play through our set with no conversation, pack up our shit and leave in silence

it's all me vs. Gabby

I'm willing to compromise; she's not

she's more or less said she'll quit before she'll play how I want; even in a compromised form

[sounds familiar]

but I won't quit; because I care too much about the band

so I'm just going to let her have her way, and I'll come in quietly, play the guitar, and leave quietly

let somebody else sing

I'll go start a metal band and play how I want there

and she can have her way

anyway, I've been watching those "retrosexual: sex in the 80s" on VH1, because they're surprisingly interesting

and just now they were talking about those teen-sex-comedies of the 80's

and I kinda realized that I'm like the evil, dark reflection of John Cusack

like one of those videogames where you walk in front of some weird mirror and then some alternately colored[usually blacks and reds], evil version of you walks out

I'm quite a bit like the John Cusack character in all those movies[he always plays characters that are pretty much the same guy]

but my nuerosis, instead of being comedic, are[is?] dark; and cause[s] serious problems

I don't know

Bloodrayne 2 has to go back tomorrow

(and just be glad I haven't written an entry reviewing that
...or rather, I'm sorry I haven't written an entry reviewing that; because my review entries are usually pretty humerous and don't involve disgusting amounts of angst)

so I'm going to go play that

Adios Amigos