"Have Hope" 2004-11-03 - 2:25 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I had such an awesome day today

[I apologize if the rest of the entry is illegible due to sarcasm dripping down from the previous statement]

I woke up expecting two very angry e-mails from two very angry girls

didn't get either of them

I don't know if it's because they didn't send them; or if my e-mail is fucking up again

but I didn't get them, and I don't know if that's good or bad

regardless

today I took my van to a shop to get the brakes worked on

went to vote

then got into a long political discussion with my dad

it's funny, because we're both liberals[thankfully] but we still wind up talking to eachother like we're arguing, even though we're agreeing with eachother

but that was the high point of my day

I got my van back from the shop; paid them $36, only to find that nothing had changed

then I went to the bank and tried to cash a check I got for my birthday

only to find that my account is drastically overdrawn

I had forgotten to write down that I spent $84 on a Gameboy Advance SP, and so had kept spending money

and with overdraft fees I now owe the bank $200

so basically: I'm completely broke[I have no cash at all]; I owe the bank $200; my van is unsafe to drive; and I'm in a situation with two girls that would make the writers from The Young And The Restless blush

and let's not even talk about the election

I've been watching election coverage since 8 PM

it's now 2:30 AM

a candidate needs 270 electoral votes to win

Bush has been at 269 since like, 12

it's a tough situation

because there's still a few ways Kerry could pull it out

but they're serious longshots

and in all likelihood Bush is going to win it

at the moment I'm too caught up in the drama of the election to really consider the ramifications of that[or think about my life for that matter]

which is good, because I don't really feel like slitting my wrists tonight

but right now I just want to go to sleep, and when I wake up tomorrow, we'll probably know who the president is

but hey, for right now; I can dream

Sweet Dreams

i used to be on an endless run
believe in miracles 'cause i'm one.
I have been blessed with the power to survive.
after all these years i'm still alive.

i'm out here cookin' with the band.
i'm no longer a solitary man.
every day my time runs out.
lived like a fool, that's what i was about, oh.

i believe im miracles.
i believe in a better world for me and you.
oh, i believe im miracles.
i believe in a better world for me and you.

tattoo your name on my arm.
i always said my girl's my good luck charm.
if she could find a reason to forgive,
then i could find a reason to live.

i used to be on an endless run.
believe in miracles 'cause i'm one.
I have been blessed with the power to survive.
after all these years i'm still alive.

i believe im miracles.
i believe in a better world for me and you.
oh, i believe im miracles.
i believe in a better world for me and you.

i close my eyes and think
how it might be.
the future's here today.
it's not too late.
it's not too late, yeah!

i believe im miracles.
i believe in a better world for me and you.
oh, i believe im miracles.
i believe in a better world for me and you.

-I Believe In Miracles
The Ramones