"Halloween" 2004-11-01 - 3:17 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

today was pretty alright, surprisingly

spent most of the day at work, which was really fun

dressed up for work, because it was Halloween, damn it!

combat boots, black dickies, rib cage-print shirt; black ringmaster jacket, skeleton-print gloves[with the fingertips cut off because they were too small] with my fingernails painted black, my face painted like a skull, and then wearing a top hat once I got to work

I couldn't decide on a name, though; it was between: Baron Samedi, Big Bad Voodoo Daddy, Bones McGee; or The Ghost Of Pimpin' Past[my zombie bitch betta have my money!]

but it looked cool

and I don't know what deep-seated emotional problem of mine causes it; but I just love having everyone in the mall stare at me because I look like a freak

I just wanted to sit outside during my break with a cigarette and yell "SMOKE!" at all the passing mall patrons

but work itself was a lot of fun

it was more like a party than work

we had a huge bag of candy that we were handing out to kids that we got to eat from as well

and I worked with Kevin so I spent a lot of the time just screwing around with him

it provided some pretty funny moments for customers as well

after work was pretty dissapointing, though

just sat at home channel surfing

I didn't even have the energy to put on a horror movie

a pretty dissapointing Halloween overall; but at least work was a lot of fun

not much else to say, really

but I thought it would be nice to have an upbeat entry for a change

Adios Amigos