"Solitary Man" 2004-11-01 - 9:36 p.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

Belinda was mine 'til the time
that I found her holdin'
Jim and lovin' him.

Then you came along,
loved me strong,
that's what I thought,
but me and you,
that died, too.

Don't know that I will
but until I can find me,
a girl who'll stay and
won't play games behind me.

I'll be what I am,
a solitary man,
a solitary man.

I've had it to here - being where love's a small word,
a part time thing, a paper ring.
I know it's been done
havin' one girl who loves you,
right or wrong,
weak or strong.

Don't know that I will
but until I can find me,
a girl who'll stay and
won't play games behind me.

I'll be what I am,
a solitary man,
a solitary man.
-Solitary Man
Neil Diamond[though I like HIM's version better]