"Brick Is Red" 2004-10-25 - 3:15 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

just a small update:

my dad figured out how to get the lugnut off, and we've got my van home

luckily, it looks like the tire just exploded

the car itself is fine

but anytime you can say "luckily the tire just exploded", it's usually not a good sign

this is just a big reminder that I need a new car

as for the tire: my dad's theory is that I somehow hit something hard enough to break the tube inside the tire, and the only thing holding it together was the tread; which picked last night to up and explode

so first I'll have to get a new tire before I get a new car

luckily tires are relatively cheap

I don't know

wednesday I'll be going out and applying for a better paying job which Ruben tells me I'm likely to get

[he told me about the place to begin with]

so hopefully that will help get my life on the right track

I really should think about starting some kind of school as well

I don't know, one step at a time

I just have a habit of going from "I'm going nowhere, life sucks" to "tomorrow I'm gonna get a job and start planning my future and everything will be just fine"

so I don't know

just wanted to let everyone know about my van

...because everyone cares

Adios Amigos